Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Don't even bother with asking for a late checkout. My husband was in meetings. We asked for a late checkout do I didn't have to just sit for hours, wouldn't give us one. No ketchup at breakfast for eggs because they only have "basics". Since when is a condiment not part of basics?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Close to Rockwell Collins - hence the address

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything worked!
Cons: They did a good job. I'm sure there are things, but the experience was good.
Location: Near Rockwell Collins.
A very good stay. No it isn't a top of the line big-name, but it was a very solid room. Everything in the bathroom worked. The shower was powerful. Hot water plentiful and constant. Wifi solid and working - and there were plenty of people there when I stayed. They even had a bathroom nightlight - which is a big plus for the over-50 crowd ;-). TV was LED and HD with some HD channels. Bed was clean and comfortable. Noise was acceptably low - although I could hear my neighbors a little - but still within acceptable limits. There was no view at all. I looked out my window and there was a concrete wall there. That actually worked out as I didn't worry about peepers (I'm an old dude, but hey I can dream, right?) YET still could leave blinds open and know when daybreak occurs. I know, that sounds odd. The little courtesy breakfast - while standard, was quite well done and servicable unless you are a health nut - which I'm not. The staff were courteous and the little lobby was quite comfortable - although would only accommodate one set of people talking. Overall - great place for business person to stay. I don't know about recreation nearby. They had a weight/fitness room, but I did not use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great value, friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to my customers location and restaurants.
Cons: Beds could be nicer.
Location: Close to the interstate and several restaurants.
I stayed was able to book a room at the last minute at this hotel through my Expedia mobile app. I had stayed there before and knew it was a great value. I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Although there is quite a bit of traffic in the area it's very quiet in the room. I'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too clean

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Not too clean. Hotel is starting to wear. Is in need of a renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Teresa Petrie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and excellent rating. We hope to serve you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Calumet, Michigan

Very good choice for a place to stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Quality Inn on Collins Road in Cedar Rapids for three nights. I was very pleased with the room: it was always clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the bathroom was spotless. And the breakfast buffet! Wow, they offered hot sausages, scrambled eggs, waffles, and lots of other items to choose from. They had a nice exercise room, too, which I didn't use but it was there. I didn't interact with the staff much, but when I did, they were friendly and helpful. About the only thing the hotel could have used was a pool, but for the money I paid and how great everything was, I give the place 4/4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Teresa Petrie, Hotel Management
I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and to point out so many of the great things about Quality Inn at Collins Road! We really appreciate it and hope that you will come to visit us again soon. QI@Collins Customer Care QI@Collins Team QUALITY INN AT COLLINS ROAD, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA 319-393-8247
4 out of 5
by Gerry

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Teresa Petrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! QI@Collins Customer Care QI@Collins Team QUALITY INN AT COLLINS ROAD, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA 319-393-8247
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

For the price it can't be beat.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Is,good! Maybe improve cleanliness. For the price it is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by QI@Collins Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope you will stay with us when visiting the area in the future. Thank you for staying with us. QI@Collins Customer Care QI@Collins Team QUALITY INN AT COLLINS ROAD, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA 319-393-8247
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to find

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Great hotel for the money. Excellent breakfast, easy chicken
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by QI@Collins Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Quality Inn at Collins Road with future travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. Thank you for mentioning breakfast, our kitchen staff strives to provide a better than expected breakfast. Sincerely QI@Collins Customer Care QI@Collins Team QUALITY INN AT COLLINS ROAD, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA 319-393-8247
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The problem I saw , there wasn't any places to eat within walking distance. The breakfast,they served was one of the best I have seen. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk complained about me using Expedia, I went ahead and told her that I compared Expedia and the hotels prices and Expedia was cheaper. I am always looking for the bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by QI@Collins Customer Care, Hotel Management
There are several places to eat (Panera, Chillis, Subway) few blocks from the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you! QI@Collins Customer Care QI@Collins Team QUALITY INN AT COLLINS ROAD, CEDAR RAPIDS, IA 319-393-8247