Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent location near restaurant , adequate breakfast, easy parking, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of ease of parking, price as well as breakfast and the location of the hotel. We would love to have you stay with us again many more times in the future so we can provide you with same pleasant accommodations again. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393.8800
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel close to amenities!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice stay for a good price. Many places to eat in the area make it a super option over other hotels! Staff was inviting and willing to take care of business. Check-in was quick and was able to do it early due to the need to get to an early event that day. Pleasant stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for your great rating. It is my pleasure to know that you found our hotel to be great with location, amenities that we offer as well as services offered by all of our guests. We thank you for your business and looking forward to many more in the near future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Updated. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Quality Inn North Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for giving us perfect score as well. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your compliments about our staff as well. We hope to see you soon so we have a chance to provide you with same pleasant accommodations. We hope you have a safe and happy holiday season with your loved ones. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was ok for a night. Roomed smelled strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our staff services and liked our room. Sorry to hear about the smell of the room. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you due to this. We hope you give us another chance so we can provide you with better accommodations in the future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated. Pool is tiny. Beds are small and not comfortable. Room temperature didn't regulate well. Only thing good was the location -- lots of great shopping and eating within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please access our deep apology that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Glad to know that you enjoyed our location though and hopefully you have a chance to come back and visit us with our recent renovations. We thank you for your business. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast ok and be ready to check out early

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was good. Breakfast was good. I would have like a different selection for a Danish not a cheese or raisin person. I also would have like hot chocolate as a selection not a coffee person. The hot water was not hot but just microwaved my oatmeal to get hot. Housekeeping came at 9:15 to ask if we were ready to check out. I told them not quite yet since check out time was 11:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your good rating and for choosing to stay with us. We typically have 5 types of danish we offer but it looks like we might have run out of other varieties on that day. We also offer hot chocolate as well as hot water dispenser as a part of coffee machine equipment but it looks like the breakfast attendant must not have replenished items as they ran out. Sorry about that. We will remind our breakfast attendant to continue to monitor and replenish as needed. We will also remind our house keeping staff not to knock on the door before 11 am for the check out rooms. We thank you for your business and looking forward to many more in the future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Management (319) 393-8800
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows are too small bring your own
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found our pillows to be small. You would be glad to know that we soon are going to replace all of our pillows with 2 soft and 1 firm pillow on each of our bed. We hope you have a chance to come back and visit us again. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

I will stay again

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I was staying with another group that booked a day after me. Upon checking in we asked if we could move our rooms around because one of us was on the 1st floor and the other on the 3rd, we were not expecting to be able to because the hotel was very busy, however, the staff worked on it and was able to get us rooms right next to each other. I also found the rooms to be very clean, location was great as far as access to main roads restaurant and shopping, and a good continental breakfast. The only thing this hotel was missing was comfortable pillows, and a larger pool (hotel has a pool but it is very small). Overall we had a great stay and will go back, with my pillows from home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Quality Inn North Staff and Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad that we were able to keep your group close to each other when you requested. It is our pleasure to know that you found our rooms to be clean and our very convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. Please accept our apology about pillows not being per your satisfaction as we will definitely look at that and replace them as necessary. We hope to see you soon!!! With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not worth the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business stay and the employee was not impressed with the overall experience. Thought it was way overpriced for the condition of the place. Said the service was good and the location was good for dinner choices but it seemed the hotel was definitely older and really starting to show its age. My employee requested not to stay there again, would prefer somewhere else for the money spent and get a better hotel for the money spent.
3 out of 5
by Trent from Iowa

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trent, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to know that your stay was a satisfactory and that we were to accommodate your request of making changes to your 2 rooms reservation with us. We hope to see you soon. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800