Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Nice location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: basic rate
Cons: Better breakfast items
Location: Good location close to many restaurants and shopping
Hotel is OK basic hotel good for an overnight less expensive stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Quality Inn North , Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for choosing to stay with is and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and close to many restaurants and shopping areas. We thank you for your business and look forward to many more. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff were VERY friendly and accommodating. Very receptive to any needs I had. Housekeeping staff was also my check-in staff. She was an amazing staff. Always making sure I had what I needed. Conversational and cared about my stay. Manager was also very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Only problem was the wifi, I couldn't keep it connected in my room, so I had to use the on-sore computer in the lobby. However, this issue was very minute and does not affect my overall stay at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We very much appreciate your comments about our staff and services that we provide. We take pride in our hotel and always thrive to do our personnel best to meet each of our guest's expectations. We do apologize about the inconvenience that you had with regards to wi-fi being slow and not steady. We will definitely talk with our internet provider and resolve the issue for all of future guests. We thank you for your business and looking forward to having you back soon. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
5 out of 5
by Kelly

The staff makes the stay! Thanks!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was in great shape. We did not use the pool, so I can't speak to that. But what set this hotel apart from others was the friendly staff that made our stay enjoyable. They made us fresh coffee and had great conversation and fun with us. They were very busy answering phones and checking guests in, but they took their time with each customer and made each feel welcome and appreciated. There were fresh cookies at check in and a great selection of breakfast foods. We will look forward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad that your stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff services as they always strive for their personnel best to exceed our guests expectations. We are so glad that you enjoyed our warm cookies and that you like the breakfast selections that we had to offer. We hope your next trip is just around the corner as we would love to be your host and provide you with the same pleasant accommodations again. With Kind Regards, Quality Inn North Staff (319) 393-8800
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
It had everything I needed but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate it. We hope your next trip is just around the corner so we can have an opportunity to exceed your expectations. With Warm Regards, Quality Inn North Staff (319) 393-8800
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us great feedback. Quality Inn North staff would like to thank you for your kind review and is looking forward to giving you same pleasant accommodations during your next trip. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff (319) 393-8800
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
It was under construction and the pool was very tiny. I will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are truly sorry about the inconvenience that was caused due to the remodeling we are going through right now. This remodeling is going to help all of our guests when it is all done and give a fresher look to the hotel. Hope you have a chance to visit us again when the remodeling is all done sometimes early next year. With you HapPy Holidays!!! Quality Inn North Staff (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Quality Inn North Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a good score. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon. With Warm Regards, Quality Inn North Staff (319) 393-8800
2 out of 5
by Marita

Great staff, bad hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was good, very helpful. The hotel is outdated, the floors are all carpeted and smelly, the same with the rooms. Some small roaches and flys.
4 out of 5
by Willis B.

Trip to Iowa to see family

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Motel is average. Carpet needs cleaning. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with all you would need for a fast one. All staff was extremely nice and acknowledged you when they saw you. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised to see that there wasn't a hot tub, as pictures online showed. Which was one of the main reasons I wanted a solo get away....to relax. The pool was right up front by the check-in desk.....not cool. I'm not going to say a whole lot of negative because the owners and staff were SO nice!! But I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do apologize about the confusion of hot tub. We are glad to hear your compliments about the staff. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff (319) 393-8800