Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stacie

Great value

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. The bed was so comfortable! We have stayed before and would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little on the filthy side; visible crumbs of food that were not vacuumed, and a stain or food item on the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Meh, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apology for the condition of the room. I wish you had mentioned this being the issues during your stay so we could have given you different room that met your expectations and would have helped you with move too. We always like to take care of our guests while they are still with us to make sure each of our guests have a comfortable, enjoyable and memorable stay. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North - 2017 Gold Award Winner (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Talk quietly

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, extremely thin walls. The person I was talking to on the phone could hear the persons conversation in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Quality Inn North Staff and Management would like to thank you for your time to review your stay. Please accept our deep apology for the inconvenience you had due to thin walls. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the near future. Warm Regards, Quality Inn North - 2017 Gold Award Winner (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent location near restaurant , adequate breakfast, easy parking, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of ease of parking, price as well as breakfast and the location of the hotel. We would love to have you stay with us again many more times in the future so we can provide you with same pleasant accommodations again. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393.8800
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Management was great and took care of issues I had as a tax exempt university. However my room needed a better vacuum. Maybe it was clogged. Owners can't help age of building but halls somewhat dim.We booked 5 rooms and it was totally fine. Breakfast like so many places was adequate but nothing that you'd mention
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Quality Inn North Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your business and look forward to many more in the future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North - 2017 Gold Award Winner (319) 393-8800
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel close to amenities!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice stay for a good price. Many places to eat in the area make it a super option over other hotels! Staff was inviting and willing to take care of business. Check-in was quick and was able to do it early due to the need to get to an early event that day. Pleasant stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for your great rating. It is my pleasure to know that you found our hotel to be great with location, amenities that we offer as well as services offered by all of our guests. We thank you for your business and looking forward to many more in the near future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Updated. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Quality Inn North Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for giving us perfect score as well. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your compliments about our staff as well. We hope to see you soon so we have a chance to provide you with same pleasant accommodations. We hope you have a safe and happy holiday season with your loved ones. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was ok for a night. Roomed smelled strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Quality Inn North, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our staff services and liked our room. Sorry to hear about the smell of the room. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you due to this. We hope you give us another chance so we can provide you with better accommodations in the future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated. Pool is tiny. Beds are small and not comfortable. Room temperature didn't regulate well. Only thing good was the location -- lots of great shopping and eating within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please access our deep apology that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Glad to know that you enjoyed our location though and hopefully you have a chance to come back and visit us with our recent renovations. We thank you for your business. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Staff and Management (319) 393-8800
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast ok and be ready to check out early

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was good. Breakfast was good. I would have like a different selection for a Danish not a cheese or raisin person. I also would have like hot chocolate as a selection not a coffee person. The hot water was not hot but just microwaved my oatmeal to get hot. Housekeeping came at 9:15 to ask if we were ready to check out. I told them not quite yet since check out time was 11:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your good rating and for choosing to stay with us. We typically have 5 types of danish we offer but it looks like we might have run out of other varieties on that day. We also offer hot chocolate as well as hot water dispenser as a part of coffee machine equipment but it looks like the breakfast attendant must not have replenished items as they ran out. Sorry about that. We will remind our breakfast attendant to continue to monitor and replenish as needed. We will also remind our house keeping staff not to knock on the door before 11 am for the check out rooms. We thank you for your business and looking forward to many more in the future. With Best Regards, Quality Inn North Management (319) 393-8800