Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Dirty

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel was very dirty. The smell of the hotel was terrible. The carpets were so dirty. Spider webs on the walls and in Windows. Pool area was ok. The staff were nice but not very friendly. This hotel needs a make over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Machesney Park, IL

Terrible manager and they lied to me filthy room.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There was human feces on the toilet, urine on the comforter and smelled really bad. I was told I would not be charged for the room by the night worker. There were no other rooms available. My husband had to clean up the toilet and we were given another blanket. The next morning a man (manager) said he was charging my room and did not believe what I had went threw. He was very rude and mean and would not honor what the night employee said. He laughed and said my card had been charged. This is experience was devastating, more so because of the day employee. Don't ever stay here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good choice close to University of Iowa

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to University of Iowa
Cons: More Parking, Bathroom.
Location: University of Iowa
Overall, good experience. We were checked into Quality Inn but they had a wifi problem so they quickly moved us to Comfort Inn across the street with no additional charge. Parking was real tight though - they had a Mega Bus and a trailer blocking 8 spots overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping,and cafes.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We booked a room so we could stay overnight to attend my 60th high school reunion.
4 out of 5
by Radine from Fairview

Nice stay for the price.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Small glitch with check in, but the friendly front desk staff got everything squared away quickly. Has small indoor pool but no hot tub. Breakfast was decent with scrambled eggs and B&G along with the standard waffle machine. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Madison, Ia

Super clean!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I stayed in room 106 and it was absolutely spotless. I have asthma and am very sensitive to dust amongst other things and this room was an absolute perfect condition for someone with my breathing sensitivities. Kudos to the cleaning staff. The guy that checked us in was very friendly. The breakfast had a huge selection of hot and cold items. I think the carpets can use a shampooing but overall this exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good place to stay for Carver

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Improved customer service from the front desk. It was a busy weekend and I am sure stressful, but that cannot share that "Stress" with their customer
Location: Carver- Hawkeye and plenty of restaurants.
Fair pricing, clean, and close to both the highway and Carver.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Minnetonka, MN

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds; nice amenities; however wish they had a hot tub as they only had a pool. Great for a one night stay to see the University. The breakfast was fine; not outstanding.