Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, IL

Where's an elevator?

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location was close to the interstate on/off ramp
Cons: Had to have our room's keycard updated each day, which was incontinent. Also, an exercise room.
Location: Close to the new shipping malls
No elevator provided. Pack light because your are carrying your luggage the upstairs. There was a swimming pool, but no exercise room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very friendly staff. Walls very thin. Breakfast limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Iowa

Overnight getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My girlfriend and I were looking to get away for an evening and stop at several of the breweries around the area. This place fit the bill and worked perfectly for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

It's ok

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: I think the hotel needs many update
Location: Many eating places close
Hotel needs to do some updating. Walls a little dirty, needs some painting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Quality Inn is fine for what it is: a clean dry place to sleep. The pool is small and smells funky but my kids had fun in it for awhile. If you're looking for a place and don't plan to spend much money or much time in, the Quality Inn could be what you're looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Unaccomodating and Downright Rude Front Desk

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here after the terrible customer service. I booked this hotel for what I thought was Sep 8-9, but it booked on-line for Sep 18-19 instead. Got there a few minutes later and tried to explain the mix up. Angie at the front desk said she would not accommodate the date change and she really didn't care if we stayed on Sep 18, but would be charged. Hotels.com tried to negotiate the change and they still wouldn't do it. Angie then stated the manager was unavailable to talk to as well. So I was charged the full amount of $60+ even though didn't stay there. Hotel.com rep Adrienne gave me a voucher to use at another time due to the mix up. Be aware of cancellation policies!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

a good evening

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
room was ready for me and desk clerk was friendly and fast, quiet area and everything around hotel close and easy access