Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
No attendant on duty at 11:00 PM check-in, collected golf ball size dustbunnies within minutes of walking into the room, bathroom sink one drain, restaurant was not open at two in the afternoon, digital television had no reception during rain, and hallways smelled as if they had allowed smoking in the hotel previously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the many problems you experienced at our hotel. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can share them with all members of our staff to ensure the best stays for all of our guest. We will address all of these issues accordingly with the proper Managers. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok needs to clean it up

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: comfort of the room
Cons: room was not cleaned properly - bathroom needed scrubbing
Location: business trip so close to the highway was the deciding factor
room cleanliness was not great but the room itself was set up with comfort in mind - duvets, nice couch ,big TV so some good features but need to stay on top of room cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Springfield

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was recently updated. The rooms are very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from Minneapolis

It's a Radison not Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bad TV reception, Clogged drain, thin walls, no breakfast. It's not a Holiday Inn it's a Radison. They also gouged me $200 per night because of a local event in town. No other options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your room was not up to the standards that Radisson is known for. We are also sorry if you were expecting a Holiday Inn as we recently took over the hotel. We will make sure to speak to our hotel management to ensure that we are making improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Apr 5, 2016
No signage indicating where to go to find the elevators, pool, etc. Our room was recently renovated, but there were several things left unfinished. The staff was very nice. I was not happy that for the price, breakfast was not included. Even a continental breakfast. We ordered breakfast from room service which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to U if Ia hospital

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Guaranteed our reservations for late arrival. Easy access from the interstate. Just a few minutes from the Hospital campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coralville, IA

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is great - right off the highway, near shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Customer service, fix the Jacuzzi and get organized
Location: 1 exit away from the Coralville mall. Restaurants and stores down the street.
The Jacuzzi was disappointing as it was not very warm and not all the jets were working. It seemed disorganized with signs/pictures leaning against the walls instead of being hung up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable!
Cons: I would recommend this hotel to someone but I would recommend others first!
Although the room was comfortable and the staff pleasant, I was very disappointed that the facilitiy was under construction and we were not informed about it prior to booking. It was not like we received such a great discount on the room. We paid the same as if I had booked at any of the many other hotels in the area. Since I am in that area a lot, I usually like to try different hotels. Our room was clean and newly renovated but it had a very bad odor in it when we first arrived. I informed the front desk and they sent someone up while we were out. When we came back it was fine. Again, fine hotel but there are better for the money!