Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient location near University campus

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Front desk was adequate; room was very clean. Good location, near major shopping mall and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

It's too complicated.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: better maintenance on the rooms and control of the front desk
Location: Mall
The lay out of the hotel its too complicated. Also heater at my room was not working properly. to get to the restaurant is too hard its a laberint Staff was ok, but I waited 15 minutes before front desk show up. Nobody was there to check me in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Felt More like a motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Television was not working when we arrived, had to call maintenance. Bathroom was out dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the amenities of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Radisson hotels standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
stayed one night. Felt comfortable the room was clean bathroom was clean overall very happy with my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great beds, love the interior.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great place, comfortable. Actually has usable pool hours. 6-11. My only complaint was finding other people's trash under my bed. The desk staff were all super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stuck in the rain, so...

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We ate and drank for two days in the hotel. Hong and Sara were great servers. The food and wine were yummy. The Front Desk was very helpful. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia

My second visit

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nice restaurant, independent, was attached
Location: Easy access to I-80 Hwy both ways. Also, quick access to the University of Iowa campus and sport centers. Hotel has an elevator assistance.
Convenient to city and college campus, and a new shopping center.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Coralville and I-80

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, good value for money, quiet, comfortable.
Cons: There was a somewhat smokey odor in the room and the floor. It wasn't overwhelming, but definitely present.
Good location and easy to access Coralville and Iowa City. The food from the hotel restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etown, Ia

Meh

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, Updated hotel, clean rooms
Cons: add staff!
Location: shopping
We were in town for a conference at this hotel so stayed the night beforehand here. The hotel is updated, clean and comfortable, I just don't understand why they risk reputation by not adequately staffing the from desk! The poor guy running the show the night we stayed had to check people in, answer the phones, handle housekeeping problems and more! I would have quit if I were him! There had been an electrical issue at the hotel earlier that afternoon which contributed to television and wifi outages as well. Again, very nice hotel! Hope they get their staffing issue corrected!