Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice location. Water park employees are rude rude.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice location. Hotel rooms are great and comfortable. Hotel staff friendly. Water park staff are rude Very rude. Stand around on their cell phones (a blonde girl ) the whole entire time instead of watching the pools. The guys don't have any facial expression unless they're huddled together making fun of people. Need more places to sit. Seems to shut down every hour for one reason or another. Did see one employee testing all waters which was awesome. Could work on fixing couple issues in the rooms. One room had clogged tub. Fixed immediately. One room had broken handles to tub and both had grime on inside of tubs. Not sure if they switch out shower curtains either. I will stay again. Nice and bliss to outlet mall. Amana colonies as well as coral ridge mall. Even play movies Friday and Saturday nights. So cool !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay and for your review. We very much appreciate your constructive review as it is a good way for us to understand our guests' perspective. We will be reviewing your review with our waterpark staff so they can also be aware and be further trained accordingly. We are please you enjoyed our movie night as well as the close proximity to many points of interest in the area. For the room, we are always working on improving our rooms and hope the next time you stay you will see these improvements. As for our shower curtains, yes they do get laundered or switched out when needed :) Thank you again for staying with us and writing us a review. Wishing you all the best. The staff at Ramada Williamsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyo

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I liked this hotel. Breakfast was not included but my boyfriend and I went to the dinner for brunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay and for your review. We are happy to hear you had a good stay. It pleases our staff very much to know they were able to make a guest happy. While we do not offer a complimentary breakfast since there is a restaurant on site, they do offer a 20% off discount for hotel guests. We hope you and your boyfriend will visit us again soon and we wish you all the best. Best Regards, The staff at Ramada Williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Stay for spring break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We loved the stay are house keeper was the best i dont rember her name but she had purple hair she was wonderful the only thing i would of liked was a microve in are room staff was great we would go again loved are stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not what we were hoping

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: water pressure and basic room maintenance and upkeep of the things in the arcade and sauna
Location: The location is the best part of the place - it's close to Tanger Mall, not far from Iowa City area and the Amanas...truly lots to do within the area.
Aside from the very nice staff, this motel was a major disappointment. We bought the pass for the water park, only because our teenagers wanted to use the arcade and sauna. Even with the pass, every game in the arcade still costs money to play and most were broken. The sauna shorts out, so they went to get in that and it wasn't working. We were later told it works, but just has to be reset often by staff. Still, didn't do us much good. So basically the money for the water park in our case was a waste. The rooms were quite small, but not terrible. The worst thing was the lack of water pressure in the bathrooms. In both of the rooms we had, there was barely any shower pressure, and in one of the rooms, there was hardly any pressure to flush the toilet. All in all, that just made it a not very pleasant place to be. The motel could be very nice with some care and attention to maintenance. Lots of the doors and such need to be replaced; they are old and cracked. If you have young kids, it's probably an ok place to spend a couple days...they have outdoor things for young kids too if the weather's nice. But if you have no kids or your kids are older, take them to a motel with a regular pool and good water pressure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Dont stay here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
They constantly tapped my cc after staying there...and overcharged me
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear B, We thank you for your stay and for your review as it gives us an opportunity to explain our policies. As explained, the "tapping" on your credit card was due to evidence of smoking found in your room. At check in all guests sign a policy acknowledging we have a no smoking policy in our guest rooms and evidence of such will incur a fee. We do not like to do this. However, many guests stay here because it is a smoke free property and we must respect the comfort of all our guests. As for the overcharge, again, we explained this was not a charge. At check in all credit cards are authorized for room and tax (if it is not a prepaid reservation), as well as $25 for incidental fees to ensure there are sufficent funds on the cc should a guest choose to use room charging priveleges. This authorization drops off however after you check out. If you would like to review your billing, our authorization policies, as well as our no smoking policy please call our front desk anytime as we will be more than happy to review this with you again. Thank you again for your stay and for your review. Best Regards, The staff at Ramada Williamsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun for a quick family get away

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Can't complain for price 54/night plus 20/night pool/park = 74/night, still cheaper than most hotel stays! Fun little waterpark for younger kids - 6 yo was able to do everything, might be a little boring over age 10 or so. Cold water was much better in AM hours. Fridge in rooms so we brought bkfast food. 20 min from Coralville/IC, so plenty else to do too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It was horrible. The snack bar wasn't opened. There was mold growing on the ceiling in the room. The hours were too short. The arcade was dirty and not many machines worked. It needs new management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Okay if you just want a place to sleep.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where I had to be on business. Room was clean enough and of good size.
Cons: Curtains could close. A clock/radio in the room would help. The only "alarm" was a wake-up call; the phone was not loud. Pool & restaurant closed.
Location: Amana Colonies, Iowa City, Tanger Outlet Mall, Kalona (Amish county), water park in the summer.
Room was clean and there were enough towels. Pool and restaurant are closed except on weekends. This is an interstate exit and not part of a town. There is a Maid-Rite/pizza place across the parking lot open until 8pm. No breakfast is available although the motel has coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed one night. the hotel is cute. my kids liked the waterpark, in my opinion it is geared towards younger children.