Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Okay if you just want a place to sleep.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where I had to be on business. Room was clean enough and of good size.
Cons: Curtains could close. A clock/radio in the room would help. The only "alarm" was a wake-up call; the phone was not loud. Pool & restaurant closed.
Location: Amana Colonies, Iowa City, Tanger Outlet Mall, Kalona (Amish county), water park in the summer.
Room was clean and there were enough towels. Pool and restaurant are closed except on weekends. This is an interstate exit and not part of a town. There is a Maid-Rite/pizza place across the parking lot open until 8pm. No breakfast is available although the motel has coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport iowa

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were clean and beds confortable. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NE

easy to find, near the highway

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We had a nice view out our window of the waterpark.
Cons: For the price, the accommodations were adequate.
Location: For families, the waterpark would be fun!
This hotel was in a good location with good places to eat nearby, and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wadena ia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The t.vs weren't working because direct TV was up grading. Alot of disappointed ppl and everything was closed at nine. We were all upset. I want part of my money back and it was my granddaughters birthday. Not happy at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Convenient to visit Amanda & Williamsburg

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This was a great place to stay when visiting family in Williamsburg. Water Park and hot tub were fun but there is an extra charge. StFf was friendly but seemed a little confused about reservations made through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very roomy..
Cons: Restaurant needs to be open as posted on window.
Location: Tanger outlet mall shopping. We were in the area for a funeral.
Keeping doing what your doing Note; one thing I A!most forgot, the restaurant was not open, do to lack of employee help, that was disappointing. It's was open the following day ,but we choose not to dine there. We would stay again if we're In the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed here the night before a Hawkeye football game. We had a large group and several rooms- staff was great. Beds were very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great family event

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location for our family members. We had fun at the waterpark. On Saturday, they showed a few, new kids movie. That was very nice.
Cons: The TV reception was poor and the temperature in the room was hard to regulate.
Location: Only a few miles from Tanger Outlet Mall-we shopped until we dropped.
The hotel is nice if a bit dated. The staff was helpful. The waterpark is good for the whole family. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The bed was very comfortable. As for the cleanliness there was toothpaste splatters on the mirror in the bathroom, it looks like carpet wasn't vacuumed to good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice resort hotel for family get away. Good value

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice ,many ammenetes. Too bad just staying in between trips