Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Went for the water park facilities... .

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I chose this hotel specifically for the water park. Upon arriving I found out that the water park area was only open from 3pm to 9pm. So I had to find something to do with the kids during the day and there really is nothing to do within 20minutes of the hotel. With that being said, if this hotel were half the price and the water park package was included, I would go back and stay but only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Guest friendly in every way

Posted Dec 24, 2015
What a gem. We will plan to stay here every chance we get. Very nice place. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Great hotel for family fun.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The excellent staff. Everyone I came into contact with was very helpful and friendly
Cons: I wasn't unhappy with anything.
Location: There are a lot a things to do nearby, but everything we needed was right there.
I took my grandsons to enjoy the indoor waterpark. They had so much fun there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Amana colonies

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was Thanksgiving and we were traveling to a funeral Had we not stopped by 4;30 we would have not been able to eat as the only restaurant was closing at 5:00. Understand able, but unfortunate that there was nothing noted in the arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: It was close to Amana Colonies.
Cons: Continental breakfast would ne nice.
Just ok. Disappointed that the attached restaurant was closed both nights of our stay. Our room was right next to the ice machine. Not sure why they would do that with so many open rooms available. Noticed they gave different rates to different customers. ??? Seems wrong when you hear different rates quoted fort he same type of room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Green Valley, az.

Nightmare hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loud knocking at 2:00 a.m.Scared the heck out of us. Hotel is dated. Waterpark is old and not worth what they charge, We also could not take showers and had to be moved because the boiler went out on the floor. No elevator, so we had to lug all of our stuff down the stairs to a new room which was smaller then the first. they gave us 30 percent off. Don't waste your money at this place. needs a remodel to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Recommended!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Comfy, convenient
Cons: Clean the corners around the room
Location: Waterpark Amana Colonies
We spent 2 night with Ramada Williamsburg but did not have chance to spend time at the water park so this review is about the hotel alone. The hotel is pretty nice, we love the way the decorate the hallway. The staffs are friendly and helpful. You will have to pay for your breakfast but it's well worth it. The food are awesome and inexpensive, around $5-$8/person. I am the one who eats a tons and can be hungry 1 hr later but their breakfast hold me well till lunch. The room is not tiny as some other places, we stayed in 2 queens room. Bed sheets and pillows are clean, really comfy. There may be dust around the corners but that's about it. Bathroom is well-cleaned. We do recommend this hotel to anybody who want to explore the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Kids were bummed the big slides didn't run through the week and had to wait for Friday. staff was nice and room was nice and clean. Washer and dryer were out of order and breakfast was not included in the stay. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad ugly

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really bad, 1- didn't pay for the water park but why pay for the water park for $20 a night when its not even open, also found food crumbs in the drawers, the hot tub needed some work it didn't run no more than 5 minutes you have to keep on pushing the button to start it over I would not recommend that place for family that has kids over 10 years old it's more like for 6 years old and under it's not worth the $95 a night which they have it on their website didn't even have their free breakfast they give you a 20% off coupon for the restaurant which closes at 2 o'clock the exit only has one restaurant you have to travel 5 miles down the road or go back to Coralville Iowa (I would never go there again)