Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Under renovations?

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Just general maintenance
It was hard to tell if the state of the hotel was because they were in the middle of a renovation or things were in a permanent dissarray, but the hall carpet had paint from the walls and desperately need cleaning or replacement. Not all rooms have amenities like a fridge, microwave or even a coffee pot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delafield, WI

You get what you pay for and sometimess you don't!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Price $53.00 for our room. They should have paid us to stay there!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Many eating establishments. It was a quiet area which was nice. Easy on and off of interstate highway.
When we arrived at 3:30 p.m. They didn't know what room to give us because the majority hadn't been cleaned yet. The hotel was supposedly being renovated but we couldn't tell where. Very run down; holes in walls and ceilings, nasty carpets, etc. Breakfast was cleared away before end of breakfast time. Many people were looking for food and they had to bring some back out but it wasn't enough for everyone! Stay away!!! So many other choices in the immediate area,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful Staff-Lousy Accomodations

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: My room was clean with everything working. The staff is very good.
Cons: Clean the rooms, renovate the whole place, provide some security for guests.
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Avoid this place! The staff is wonderful, helpful, and friendly and my room was fine, but my daughters' room was AWFUL! The sheets hadn't been changed and still had hair on them from previous occupants as well as cracker crumbs under the pillows of one of the beds.The bathtub in their room wouldn't drain and dripped all night. My older daughter pulled back the blanket on her bed and found an earwig (the beetle with curved horns on its head) cruising around under it on the sheet. The floors were sticky with something. Someone tried getting into their room at 2:00 a.m., but they had the door locked, then came and stayed in my room. Very sketchy clientele. We were booked for 3 nights, but checked out after one night and found another, MUCH nicer motel a few miles away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Under Construction!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was pretty funny. They have a laminated paper at the front desk asking to excuse the mess they are under construction but it's pretty obvious that the sign has been their for years and is a cheaper alternative to fixing the giant holes in the ceilings! The bed was comfortable and clean and that's really all that matters but the place was a dump and won't stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton Iowa

Bad experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was not very professional they dressed like they lived there. There was water throughout the whole place all through floors every where it was dirty. I would never recommend this place nor will I go there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A work in progress

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: The location leaves a lot to be desired. It is close to the freeway, so that is a plus, but it is not a very friendly location for pedestrians.
The staff and the room were fine, but the hotel itself is in the process of being renovated, so the hallways are a mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good value for price.... Not a lot of extras. Breakfast could be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A Residence Hotel for people in poverty.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The room was not clean, the facilities are worn out, and as the sad reality, many budget hotels are being used to house homeless, parolese and indigent workers. Trash, urine, groups of guys hanging around all hours. A dump Red Roof should shutter. Felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bell, California

close to shopping mall and business centers

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: room and breakfast
Cons: raised the rates have more security
Location: not familiar with this area. Local restaurants have good food
Our stay at this hotel was okay . It just had to many truck drivers and to many smokers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels