Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent accommodations. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Rithavy Khountham Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Coralville. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Chicagoland

Nice Home Away from Home

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel near a great shopping mall and lots of other shopping opportunities. The fold out bed wasn't super comfortable but they usually aren't. Good hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt - really anything you could reasonably want. Friendly staff too! Even the cleaning lady thanked me for coming!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great space and excellent breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast
Cons: Longer breakfast time on the weekends. It was getting pretty picked over by the time I got there Sunday with over a half hour remaining.
Location: Coral Ridge Mall, University of Iowa campus.
This property is very nice. The rooms are huge and well laid out. The breakfast was probably one of the better I have had at a hotel. Decent work-out room with modern equipment.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANIL from Oklahoma City

Stayed in a studio room and it was perfect

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Got a studio and it was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us some feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Yours in hospitality, Brian Bowser General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel while visiting U of Iowa

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, great price, average breakfast, cold eggs, poor choice of breakfast meat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Refreshing stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Decor, setup of the rooms, location is spectacular.
Cons: The smell of the rooms. The setup of the breakfast area. The entryway is not obvious at all.
Location: Mall, casinos, restaurants, gyms, spas, everything you need basically in a 2mile radius and close to the freeway 20 minutes from CID
This was the first Residence Inn that I have seen that was not set up,with outside entry to your suite and didn't require you hauling your luggage up stairs. The room smelled like mildew and just wet on entry, once you are in there for a while it dissipated but was very very strong when you walked in. Other than that it was clean and comfortable. The water in the shower was very slow to drain, maintenance check d it,out, but my understanding is that there is so much calcium in the water in that area it hard to stay on top of. It was unfortunate but didn't ruin the stay. I filled out the grocery list with specific things, specific ways, like bananas with a tint of green and they were perfect. EXTREMELY impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Kara, Thank you for leaving such a detailed review of your stay. I am truly sorry that you did experience some maintenance issues while you were here. I have passed your comments along to our maintenance team to ensure that we get everything taken care of. I am also glad to hear that you took advantage of our grocery shopping service! I will make sure to inform our Front Office Manager what a fine job he did paying very close attention to the details! If there is anything else that we can do for you in the future please let me know!