Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Layout of suite was wonderful, plenty of space even with sofa sleeper pulled out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipton, IA

Beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right off the interstate but still very quiet. Only a couple minutes to the downtown area, and other shopping and restaurants!
Nice hotel tucked in the city, makes you feel like you are in a residential area! Very close to the downtown and can access many great places nearby. Beautiful rooms! Hated to even leave it once we got there...full kitchen, pull out couch, and a nice bedroom with a great bathroom! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great room and very clean. Elevator was outdated and very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel with every amenity we could have wanted. It was great to be able to shut the door between the bedroom and living room space, where our son was sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Couldn't sleep due to noise

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness - decent breakfast
Cons: Fix whatever was pounding on the building outside room 214. This problem will continue unless the building owner gets serious about fixing it.
Location: I was just passing through so I didn't explore anything nearby.
I booked this hotel due to the high rating on Expedia. Check in was fine and the room was clean. However, I was woke up at 6:30 by what sounded like someone either installing shingles or siding on the building. Literally something was hammering on the building and LOUD. I got dressed, went outside and walked around the property to see if someone was doing construction work, but couldn't find anything. Went back to my room and the noise persisted. I called management and the manager came to my room and heard the banging and said she would tell maintenance to check it out. I was told that since I paid through Expedia my bill couldn't be adjusted. I was offered a discount for a future reservation, but I'll never come back so that was pointless. Overall, the hotel stay started off okay, but was ruined by whatever it was that sounded like a hammer pounding on the wall outside room 214 at 6:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Cedar Rapids. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay up until the noise that interrupted your sleep. I'm truly sorry to read about that. I will followup with my maintenance staff to ensure that this is being addressed. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will think about staying with us again. Sincerely, Angee B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Loyce

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very cost effective and there is so much there for a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice convenient to area shopping and food. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would say our stay was just ok. I guess for the amound of money we spent, I would expect a little more. We checked in and had to wait for a little bit because nobody was at the desk, when the person came up front, wasnt sure if that person was an employee or what (no identification), but clearly was coming back from some break or something, kind of startled her that we were there. The place looks tired, the computer in the business center was broken (sign on the monitor), and the place is dirty. Mildew in the corners of the shower, when I used the hot tub, there was what appeared to be a dirty diaper that had disintegrated by the hot tub and the trash on the floor. There was a dirty shirt in our hotel room on the office chair. The only way that shirt was there is the cleaning staff didnt bother to move the chair while vacuuming. When we checked in, our hotel door was unlocked and open, kinda shady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry for your negative experience. It is certainly our goal to provide a clean stay and exceptional service so I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations. Your comments will be discussed with my staff to ensure these deficiencies are taken care of. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Angee B. General Manager