Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

Very Nice

Posted May 2, 2017
Very pleased with room, 1 bedroom suite was very spacious. Hot tub nice, but pool needed to be warmer.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great spacious room. We loved our studio floor plan and the location of the room. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pet friendly, suite style, reasonably priced, in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Layout of suite was wonderful, plenty of space even with sofa sleeper pulled out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipton, IA

Beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right off the interstate but still very quiet. Only a couple minutes to the downtown area, and other shopping and restaurants!
Nice hotel tucked in the city, makes you feel like you are in a residential area! Very close to the downtown and can access many great places nearby. Beautiful rooms! Hated to even leave it once we got there...full kitchen, pull out couch, and a nice bedroom with a great bathroom! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great room and very clean. Elevator was outdated and very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. Bed sagged a little. Sore back in the morning. Breakfast was decent and hot. Killed a few small flies, other than that it was good. Went to visit daughter on her birthday. Kitty was comfortable and seemed at home after just a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel with every amenity we could have wanted. It was great to be able to shut the door between the bedroom and living room space, where our son was sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Couldn't sleep due to noise

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness - decent breakfast
Cons: Fix whatever was pounding on the building outside room 214. This problem will continue unless the building owner gets serious about fixing it.
Location: I was just passing through so I didn't explore anything nearby.
I booked this hotel due to the high rating on Expedia. Check in was fine and the room was clean. However, I was woke up at 6:30 by what sounded like someone either installing shingles or siding on the building. Literally something was hammering on the building and LOUD. I got dressed, went outside and walked around the property to see if someone was doing construction work, but couldn't find anything. Went back to my room and the noise persisted. I called management and the manager came to my room and heard the banging and said she would tell maintenance to check it out. I was told that since I paid through Expedia my bill couldn't be adjusted. I was offered a discount for a future reservation, but I'll never come back so that was pointless. Overall, the hotel stay started off okay, but was ruined by whatever it was that sounded like a hammer pounding on the wall outside room 214 at 6:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Cedar Rapids. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay up until the noise that interrupted your sleep. I'm truly sorry to read about that. I will followup with my maintenance staff to ensure that this is being addressed. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will think about staying with us again. Sincerely, Angee B. General Manager