Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: I liked how close this was to U of I.
Cons: They could improve everything.
Walked into the hotel lobby and immediately thought.... "I might have picked a bad hotel". The lobby appeared to be unclean and not the the standards I would recommend to friends. But... I have stayed at placed much worse than this. So I checked in and walked to my room. Opened the door and the odor hit me. It smelled like mildew. I walked in, sat my bag on the table, and sat at the desk chair. I didn't want to sit on the bed. I looked at the bed and there was a stain on the bedspread. Three mints were on the covers. "YUK" Who would eat the mints??? I tried to think to myself it wasn't so bad. But sitting there, the deodorizer they used to try and make the room smell better just started to make me sick. So...I picked up my phone and started looking for other hotels. I found one and left immediately. I called the manager and let them know I left the hotel due to the unacceptable accommodations. The manager said I will take a look and hung up. Disappointed that I couldn't handle the room with the hotel due to this being purchased through Expedia. If it had, I would have asked for my money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel was excellent, quiet and served every need I had. Great price for a room with microwave and mini-fridge! The room was comparatively spacious and felt welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent if you don't need Wi Fi.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Wi-Fi for my 2nd day was unusable. When I called and asked what the deal was, I was informed that this was due to the full house. Wouldn't the goal of a business/hotel be to HAVE a full house? Therefore, you should be prepared for this and the ability to properly provide internet for all guests.
3 out of 5
by Sara from Lakeville, Minnesota

Decent cheap hotel for a family of 4 or leass

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was small for a family of 5. Ok for a family of 4 who doesn't require a cot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great staff, good price for the room, easy access to freeway and where we wanted to go in Coralville and Iowa City, and easy to get in and out of room
Cons: No need to change
Location: Went there to visit family, had many things to do and places to eat. Nice area!
Very friendly staff, easy to deal with, nice clean room and easy access to where we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We had a wonderful experience, the room was clean and comfortable, we will stay again when we have to come to the University of Iowa Children's Hospital. We also liked how close it was to the hospital.
1 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coraville

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: ever thingi
Cons: i thought it was fine
Location: i like the location it had a lot around it
it was a very nice hotel and i will stay there again it was a whole lot better then the last one i stayed at not giving any names'but it suck sorry for my language but it did.it is jost down the street from that one i stayed at
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels