Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I ahd a very good stay. I esecially liked that there was plenty of praking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel room and bathroom were clean and very nice. Didn't stay for breakfast but it looked like they had a good one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel in area

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates and friendly staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants and businesses nearby. Not far from University activities.
In the process of remodeling the entire hotel. Rooms are very nice and updated. Lobby and breakfast area soon to be complete and after will be very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Location of hotel close to lots of amenities in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. I hope you get a chance to come back and see the finished look!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near carver hawkeye arena.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It was newly remodeled. Nice color scheme for walls curtains and bedding.
Cons: Thought there was a shuttle bus to arena.
Location: Good location, close to several restaurants.
Friendly staff,and nice rooms. Good location and lots of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We hope you come back to see us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corralville, IA

Loud and under construction

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Positives: we were able to check in early for a wedding. The room looked decent at first appearance. It appeared clean. Negatives: their was construction going on most of the time we were there and they didn't set up any border sheets so there was dust everywhere. It was extremely loud all night long with people yelling late into the night. Their were massive cigarette burns in our sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience. Thankfully our construction is just about finished. I hope that once it is completed, you'll be willing to try us out again. As for the hole in the sheets... I will be having a discussion with housekeeping,to insure any sheets with holes get taking out. They should never be placed in a guest room. I appreciate you bring this to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock Il.

Handicapped Room.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience to U.I. hospital
Cons: Keep on remodelling
Location: U. I. Hospitals
Best Handicapped room I have stayed in in Quite awhile.. AAA for remodeling efforts. Would stay again with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are happy you like the progress. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are in the Iowa City area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, staff was very nice and attentive, lots of room, not to far from things to do. Great restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope the next time you come to town, you will stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Stay from hell.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Fix the rooms.
Location: Location was close to the college.
Stool leaks from above down on your head. Don't stay on lower floors. Well, never heard of rocking stools but these did. We don't smoke but we were put in a smoking room. I have terrible allergies so became very sick from the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you experienced issues. Please know that the problem has been fixed. The 2nd room you were put into was actually a non smoking room. Unfortunately it was by the smoking section. I'm very sorry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Please come and see us again!