Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It was good hotel. It is quite there. But the let pit go inside the hotel which is not good for my because the pit are not quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Was very disappointed with the "complimentary" breakfast. I had to heat my coffee in the microwave before I could drink it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Iowa

Clean hotel conveniently located in Coralville

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: clean hotel, friendly staff and price
Cons: rearrangement of rooms sharing wall with steps so that bed/headboard are not on same wall
Location: lots of restaurants nearby. Close to Coraville strip which has lots of things to do.
Hotel was clean and the staff was great. We are gluten free and the things we could eat at breakfast were the hardboiled eggs, milk and juice. (We had brought our own cereal in case and were glad we did) The only frustrating thing about our stay was that our room was close to the steps and it sounded like a herd of elephants every time someone went up or down. (our headboard sort of vibrated every time as it was attached to that wall) Would totally stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: Better cleaning and front desk staff that actually cares about your customers.
Room was very expensive. It smelled - like it had been smoked in. Cockroach in bathroom, did not clean our room at all 1 day and then asked for towels after the night iowa football game - cold and wanted to shower. Waited 15 minutes and Andy forgot and didn't even know what room we were in. My parents had the exact same thing happen in their room - no cleaning and no towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Very basic, but clean. Did not have the breakfast, so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than your typical Super 8

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Newer bathroom, new sheets, friendly staff, good location
Cons: The staff were friendly, but overwhelmed by my large group.
Location: Very near the University of Iowa and many, many restaurants
We went in expecting a typical Super 8, a hotel we've stayed in several times around the country.However, this Super 8 was probably better than average. Great location, very close to the university, and the bathrooms were newer, as were the sheets. Things were clean and pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Peoria

You get what you pay for....

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a good value, much less expensive than the alternatives. However you get what you pay for. That applies to the guests that wake you up by cranking the stereo and screaming and shouting at 230 AM too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mrs. Dane

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
good for one night, average breakfast, nice room, friendly staff, little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Minnetonka

Friendliest hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I can not say enough about how wonderful the staff was. They all were extremely friendly when we were there but above and beyond our first night. We were visiting our niece who is in her first year at college. Our first night the dorms caught on fire and at 3 am I had to go get her. I asked the front desk if they had any rooms left so she would have a place to sleep, they were sold out but offered to bring a cot into our room for her. Within minutes we had a cot all set up in our room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Queen bed seemed smaller than a queen.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: Carpets in hallway were dirty
Location: We went to Family Weekend and the Football Game at the University of Iowa. This is a great hotel if you are planning on spending one or two nights.
Staff was really nice, did not realize breakfast ended at 10 :(