Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: I liked how close this was to U of I.
Cons: They could improve everything.
Walked into the hotel lobby and immediately thought.... "I might have picked a bad hotel". The lobby appeared to be unclean and not the the standards I would recommend to friends. But... I have stayed at placed much worse than this. So I checked in and walked to my room. Opened the door and the odor hit me. It smelled like mildew. I walked in, sat my bag on the table, and sat at the desk chair. I didn't want to sit on the bed. I looked at the bed and there was a stain on the bedspread. Three mints were on the covers. "YUK" Who would eat the mints??? I tried to think to myself it wasn't so bad. But sitting there, the deodorizer they used to try and make the room smell better just started to make me sick. So...I picked up my phone and started looking for other hotels. I found one and left immediately. I called the manager and let them know I left the hotel due to the unacceptable accommodations. The manager said I will take a look and hung up. Disappointed that I couldn't handle the room with the hotel due to this being purchased through Expedia. If it had, I would have asked for my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Please know that the new ownership is currently working hard on renovating the whole property.
3 out of 5
by Eldon from Columbus, NE

Typical Super 8

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room too small for 2 beds and Cot.
3 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short trip!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for my daughter's graduation. It was close to the school and the interstate so made access to everything east. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk during the day was a big hit!! The hallways smelled bad (like smoke/weed) but our room didn't so it was ok. Breakfast was good! Staff was friendly and helpful, would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waverly, NE

Easy-on-route place to stay.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
When we arrived, there was no one at the desk, & I had to use the guest phone to summon the clerk to check in. Later, when we needed additional pillows, there was no one at the desk, so we did without. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Waffles available for breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What we needed

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was short. We had everything we needed. Great service at front desk. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel was excellent, quiet and served every need I had. Great price for a room with microwave and mini-fridge! The room was comparatively spacious and felt welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent if you don't need Wi Fi.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Wi-Fi for my 2nd day was unusable. When I called and asked what the deal was, I was informed that this was due to the full house. Wouldn't the goal of a business/hotel be to HAVE a full house? Therefore, you should be prepared for this and the ability to properly provide internet for all guests.
3 out of 5
by Sara from Lakeville, Minnesota

Decent cheap hotel for a family of 4 or leass

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was small for a family of 5. Ok for a family of 4 who doesn't require a cot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great staff, good price for the room, easy access to freeway and where we wanted to go in Coralville and Iowa City, and easy to get in and out of room
Cons: No need to change
Location: Went there to visit family, had many things to do and places to eat. Nice area!
Very friendly staff, easy to deal with, nice clean room and easy access to where we wanted to go.