Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Front desk staff was professional and courteous, the bed was really comfortable, and the convenience of having an exit right on the pedestrian mall of Iowa City was excellent for both daytime shopping and evening dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Recommend for location. Halls were dirty. Room was clean. Mattresses were old. Garbage by 7th floor elevator was overflowing and never taken away. Stayed with my daughter and had to sign a waiver stating we wouldn't party in the room...ummm, ok? It must get very obnoxious there as I've been in hundreds of hotels throughout the US and this is the first waiver of its kind that I've had to sign.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Good location on the ped mall.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location. Facility is worn and tired. New ownership group has plans to update in early 2018. Walking distance to the a University aquatic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by university of Iowa.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It is walking distance to every where. Nice restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Breakfast service was horrible. We waited for 30+ minutes for coffee refills and our bill even after we asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff ignores you

Posted May 28, 2017
We asked for a blanket. The desk responded by "sure". The blanket never came. I ordered 2 queen beds. I was given a King bed. Do not go to this facility if you can avoid it. Parking would vost you $14/24. Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Minneapolis

Great location for pedestrian downtown & campus

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location. However the bathroom wasn't super clean. I used wet wipes to wipe a lot of it down. Also, there was a lot of mold on the ceiling. When reporting mold at checkout the front desk was very apologetic and comp'd my parking which was a very nice gesture. All the staff is very friendly. It's my second stay and both times I wasn't impressed with the bathroom cleanliness. I would say thIngs will need to improve if they want to stay competitive when the Hilton opens later this summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room amenities for a Sheraton were sub par.

Posted May 9, 2017
Small drawer space, no fridge, and small room. Location is excellent for the Iowa City and U of I experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Iowa

V

Posted May 1, 2017
I was very comfortable at this hotel. It was a very pleasing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We chose to hold an annual meeting at the Iowa City Sheraton this year, and what a great decision! Staff were helpful and efficient through the entire contact process, the facility is immaculate and the hotel staff are incredible. I honestly don't know what more I can say...the room was ready, and the staff were checking in throughout our meeting to make certain we had everything we needed. My room was clean, updated and very comfortable. The breakfast at Share was wonderful. I will absolutely recommend this site for meetings in the future for our association.