Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBEL. LOOKED AT WALLS INSTEAD OF OUTSIDE. We were in a corner room. The restaurant the was across from the hotel was not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was really disappointing to come to a nicer hotel in town and be underwhelmed by the room. There were no towels in the bathroom and the iron was broken. It was a quick business trip and I was happy yo be leaving. The property is older and in need of a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of two of the best hotels in Iowa City!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and Rooms
Cons: Corridors rugs looked pretty worn
Location: Great location for any stay associated with the University of Iowa
Front desk was great and room and beds were extremely comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Downtown Iowa City

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet space
Cons: The minor blemishes and dirt in room that may have been overlooked.
Location: Bars, university, shopping.
Quick check in, friendly staff. Room was mostly clean, had some minor blemished that could be fixed. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet. Close to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great stay. Nothing bad to say about it. Hope to come back to Iowa City again sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling Meadows, Il

Best location for a college visit.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Parking was $14 per day but everytime you go in/out you have to go to the front desk for new validation. Room temp was impossible to regulate..we did not call for help with this though. Very thin walls..heard everything in the hall and upstairs/next door. Room was very nice..lots of cable channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location... parked the car & could walk everywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and comfortable with nice aroma.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great location , clean, nice aroma
Cons: No hot tub
Location: Near all the bars, restaurants, and sweet treats
• Perfect location if you're visiting University of Iowa •Nice indoor pool just missing a hot tub • Rooms very clean and comfortable • Staff nice • there's an option for free breakfast, parking and evening Hors d'oeuvres
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel room was not clean at all. When you spend that much a night, I would expect the bed sheets to be on the bed and clean. Overall, we would not stay there again.