Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy housekeeping staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Noise
Location: Convenient for downtown restaurants, close to University undergraduate area.
The beds were comfy and rooms were clean however the housekeeping staff was very noisy in the hallway both mornings that we stayed there. The first morning, even with earplugs in, we could hear a long conversation that woke us all up. We had been hoping to sleep in past 8:30 after a long day of travel. The second morning we were up by 8:00 and again heard the conversations in the hallway. Front desk staff were pleasant but not overly friendly. Parking for an "oversized" vehicle was in a gravel lot with big holes and not well lit at night, for a $30 fee. This was a bit surprising that this was the Sheraton's best solution for a car and u-haul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sheridan for UI visit

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Convenient for UI fvisit and city. Bathroom not as clean as would hope for and mattress was not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames Iowa

Great location at the pedmall.right downtown!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I really liked the flavored water as you arrive!
Cons: Better coffe at the "small plate dinner" please?
Location: Just walk any direction to enjoy all of downtown iowa city!
Always loved this hotel. the local downtown area is so filled with everything you'd need for fun and food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There was nothing horrible or outstanding about the hotel, but for the money, I feel that I could have gotten better value. I have travelled reasonably and I have seen much better for less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great. Bed comfy. TV great. All in all very enjoyable. Couple complaints. Shower needs attention. Grout needs cleaning. Caulk between shower wall and tub looks like applied by someone who didn't know what they were doing or didn't care what it looked like after done. Sloppy and looked more like motel 6 instead of a Sheraton. Bed skirt was frayed. Again a Motel 6. Hall carpet needs cleaned. Looked dirty and stained. Expect more from a Sheraton and $180 room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Liberty

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It's a good place to stay if you need to visit downtown or the University of Iowa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City Iowa

Awesome hotel right next to University of Iowa

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location is excellent. Right next to the University of Iowa and on the ped mall. Staff was very friendly. The beds were really comfortable and appreciated the appetizers at night and the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Denver

Downtown get away

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great area.