Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: great location
Location: walking distance to everything
everything was a 5 except for the shower head was broken.. we complained and didn't get taken care of in time, so we had to sponge bath it..not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Walking distance to places to eat, the university, and shopping.
The Sheraton is centrally located, close to shopping area, eatery and UI. I also had a late arrival flight into Cedar Rapids which was further delayed due to the weather, however, in calling in earlier in the day, they assisted me with pre-check-in so I would lose my reservation. It was really appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to downtown and bars

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Garbage trucks started dumping dumpsters down the alley at 3 am. Sort of wrecked our rest. We could hear everything from the rooms on either side of us so I'm sure they could hear our conversation let alone anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBEL. LOOKED AT WALLS INSTEAD OF OUTSIDE. We were in a corner room. The restaurant the was across from the hotel was not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was really disappointing to come to a nicer hotel in town and be underwhelmed by the room. There were no towels in the bathroom and the iron was broken. It was a quick business trip and I was happy yo be leaving. The property is older and in need of a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of two of the best hotels in Iowa City!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and Rooms
Cons: Corridors rugs looked pretty worn
Location: Great location for any stay associated with the University of Iowa
Front desk was great and room and beds were extremely comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Kara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff shines

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The hallways are beginning to look a little run down. And the ice machine on my floor didn't work.
Location: The hotel is right down town so all things entertaining are walking distance away.
I stayed at the Sheraton over Thanksgiving. In spite of working a holiday weekend the staff were friendly and helpful. They assisted me adding a small table to my room and it was not as simple a request as I imagined. My room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Two room with maintenance issues. Furnace not working due to dirt filter then needed replacement of unit. No thermostats. Second room toilet paper holder broken. Not fixed by second night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Downtown Iowa City

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet space
Cons: The minor blemishes and dirt in room that may have been overlooked.
Location: Bars, university, shopping.
Quick check in, friendly staff. Room was mostly clean, had some minor blemished that could be fixed. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet. Close to everything downtown.