Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Breakfast service was horrible. We waited for 30+ minutes for coffee refills and our bill even after we asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff ignores you

Posted May 28, 2017
We asked for a blanket. The desk responded by "sure". The blanket never came. I ordered 2 queen beds. I was given a King bed. Do not go to this facility if you can avoid it. Parking would vost you $14/24. Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Minneapolis

Great location for pedestrian downtown & campus

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location. However the bathroom wasn't super clean. I used wet wipes to wipe a lot of it down. Also, there was a lot of mold on the ceiling. When reporting mold at checkout the front desk was very apologetic and comp'd my parking which was a very nice gesture. All the staff is very friendly. It's my second stay and both times I wasn't impressed with the bathroom cleanliness. I would say thIngs will need to improve if they want to stay competitive when the Hilton opens later this summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room amenities for a Sheraton were sub par.

Posted May 9, 2017
Small drawer space, no fridge, and small room. Location is excellent for the Iowa City and U of I experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Iowa

V

Posted May 1, 2017
I was very comfortable at this hotel. It was a very pleasing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We chose to hold an annual meeting at the Iowa City Sheraton this year, and what a great decision! Staff were helpful and efficient through the entire contact process, the facility is immaculate and the hotel staff are incredible. I honestly don't know what more I can say...the room was ready, and the staff were checking in throughout our meeting to make certain we had everything we needed. My room was clean, updated and very comfortable. The breakfast at Share was wonderful. I will absolutely recommend this site for meetings in the future for our association.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel and staff....centrally located...........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud-upcharges on everything.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loud. Inside and out. Packed us-a senior couple-on same floor with groups parties. Think a little about clientele. Immature staff. Refuse in halls. Convenient to downtown, but looking forward to newer nicer accommodations when new hotel across from IA Music Building is done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but needs to be updated

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The rooms and hallways show wear. Needs an updating. I am also not a fan of soft beds. The location was very good however for a visit to the university and the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and convenienve
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy access to things regarding university of Iowa
Love the convenience of the Sheraton. Noisy location....could hear heels clicking above all morning. The Sheraton breakfast is subpar and it used to be great. Love Club level.