Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great. Bed comfy. TV great. All in all very enjoyable. Couple complaints. Shower needs attention. Grout needs cleaning. Caulk between shower wall and tub looks like applied by someone who didn't know what they were doing or didn't care what it looked like after done. Sloppy and looked more like motel 6 instead of a Sheraton. Bed skirt was frayed. Again a Motel 6. Hall carpet needs cleaned. Looked dirty and stained. Expect more from a Sheraton and $180 room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Liberty

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It's a good place to stay if you need to visit downtown or the University of Iowa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City Iowa

Awesome hotel right next to University of Iowa

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Location is excellent. Right next to the University of Iowa and on the ped mall. Staff was very friendly. The beds were really comfortable and appreciated the appetizers at night and the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown convenience

Posted May 3, 2016
Most comfy bed I've ever slept in! The mattress and pillows were great.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann from Iowa

Great Nighlife

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very positive experience with the Sheraton. The bed was super comfortable. The room was clean. I would have liked a hot tub, but the pool was decent. The only drawback was the parking. You have to pay to park an additional $14/day and $20/day for valet (Plus tip). The room service was ok but not great. The location was ideal for nightlife. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Friendly desk staff at check-in, clean & comfortable room, easy access wi-fi, very nice b'fast on 9 if you pay a bit more...worth it. I'll return.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from San Diego, CA

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was for a College visit/tour. Right in the Downtown area so we could walk around and get a feel for the town. Everyone was very nice, helpful, and made our quick visit very easy.
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Ice machine didn't work and apparently the one on the next floor up leaked, down to our floor, dripping on me while trying to get ice. Walls and ceiling were wet and peeling around it