Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but needs to be updated

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The rooms and hallways show wear. Needs an updating. I am also not a fan of soft beds. The location was very good however for a visit to the university and the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and convenienve
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy access to things regarding university of Iowa
Love the convenience of the Sheraton. Noisy location....could hear heels clicking above all morning. The Sheraton breakfast is subpar and it used to be great. Love Club level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the best thing close to the area we have to

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staffs at front need to be trained and try to smile made customer feel more welcome. Talking and looking to customers asked if any questions to help. Facility in room is bad ( toilet broken can see that, spread sheet had dirty spot on it should be changed)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: great location
Location: walking distance to everything
everything was a 5 except for the shower head was broken.. we complained and didn't get taken care of in time, so we had to sponge bath it..not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Walking distance to places to eat, the university, and shopping.
The Sheraton is centrally located, close to shopping area, eatery and UI. I also had a late arrival flight into Cedar Rapids which was further delayed due to the weather, however, in calling in earlier in the day, they assisted me with pre-check-in so I would lose my reservation. It was really appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to downtown and bars

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Garbage trucks started dumping dumpsters down the alley at 3 am. Sort of wrecked our rest. We could hear everything from the rooms on either side of us so I'm sure they could hear our conversation let alone anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBEL. LOOKED AT WALLS INSTEAD OF OUTSIDE. We were in a corner room. The restaurant the was across from the hotel was not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was really disappointing to come to a nicer hotel in town and be underwhelmed by the room. There were no towels in the bathroom and the iron was broken. It was a quick business trip and I was happy yo be leaving. The property is older and in need of a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of two of the best hotels in Iowa City!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and Rooms
Cons: Corridors rugs looked pretty worn
Location: Great location for any stay associated with the University of Iowa
Front desk was great and room and beds were extremely comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels