Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NE IA

It's an affordable place near the airport.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: When checking in and later, looking for coffee, the manager was really personable and helpful. She made fresh coffee.
Cons: The bed and pillows really could use upgrades. The bed had a big sag in the middle, and the two little pillows on the queen were just fluffy puffs.
Location: Eateries were available within walking distance, which was good during the snowstorm. It was a convenient distance from the airport.
We needed a place to stay before flying out, and this motel worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

friday night

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
room was okay for the price. bathroom fan sounded like an airplane taking off. room was clean but in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quick Stop

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel with my brother on our way to Green Bay. Front desk guy was a little odd, but the room was great. Remodeled in 2014 and was well worth the money. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very helpful staff with nice rooms for the price, had a family emergency and had to leave early and was able to get a refund for the unused reservation times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Arraived at 1:30 am and staff was friendly and it was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff, room fit our needs, a/c could have been better but it was extremely hot out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Avoid staying here

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This was by FAR the WORST hotel I've ever experienced in my entire life!!! First of all I called ahead of time to check if they were pet friendly as I was traveling with my small Pomeranian and they told me they were. When I arrived I found out they only allowed dogs in specific rooms so I had no choice but to take that room. As soon as I opened the door it REAKED of pet urine, and just smelled like a zoo!!! Then I checked everything! There was dust everywhere which I'm allergic to, the sheets were stained, the blanket had a cigarette burn, and the decorative cover was NOT clean at all. Additionally the. Bathroom was DISGUSTING!!!! There was pee on the toilet seat and the bathtub was BLACK and there was mold all over the surrounding areas of the tub and rust on the drain. I literally wanted to sleep in my car!!! I didn't shower and brought my own blankets! i didn't sleep a wink and in the morning my lungs felt weird as if I breathed in mold all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the Interstate & nearby restaurants.
Location: Check out the travel brochures in the lobby! Cedar Rapids is halfway between Waterloo to the north and Iowa City to the south.
This Super 8 was superb. The continental breakfast was filling. The room was clean. It was conveniently located to the Interstate and several nearby restaurants. I'll stay here again when I am next in the Cedar Rapids area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert

not your average "budget" hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I read some reviews before I booked this hotel and they were rating it pretty high so I booked it and was VERY pleased with my stay. room was nice NO SMOKE smell the bathroom was a step above any budget hotel I have stayed in. pillows were nice not "flat" like you would normally expect. day staff was "ON POINT" very friendly the night guy could use a little refresher course... but the day crew was great got to breakfast late 9:15 it closes at 9:00 there was a lady cleaning up and asked my if she could get me anything I said no I'm good with these biscuts and gravy. but she was willing to open things back up for me meant alot!! come to find out she was the manager working on her day off because they are a little short staffed she was/is awesome!! we talked about the hotel business and that this hotel made a big change about 1.5 ago and is now rated in the top 10 I think it's #8 out of 36 in the area. becarefull when booking there is another super 8 just a couple blocks from this one. not the same buy a long shot...... I would stay there again for sure!!