Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great environment. We loved our hotel room.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was clean and modern. The restaurant had the most progressive menu in Iowa. It was all well done with fantastic service. I will stay here next time I come to Iowa City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, Mi

It was one of the nicest places We stayed.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Really nothing around but the hotel was fantastic
The bed and pillows were the most comfortable . The staff was fantastic and very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for work and LOVED The Hotel at Kirkwood

Posted May 11, 2016
The entire experience was awesome - above and beyond at every turn. The food was DELICIOUS. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Great stay for a convention this last weekend. Good service and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Grand Island

Highly Recommend.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel overall. Quick check in. Large room. Comfy beds. The room was warm when we arrived and had to bottom out the thermostat to cool it down.
3 out of 5
by Danniel from WI

out in a field

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was @4 not 3 Lights that were reported out were never repaired. I understand this is a "learning hotel" and that have a lot to learn Kinda pricey for it's location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Location: Absolutely nothing nearby. Must have a vehicle if you say here.
My guests said the rooms were noisy (heating unit?), hard to adjust temperature in the room and did not get a good nights sleep. We would probably not place our guests in this hotel again. This is the second time we have heard this. Decided to stay at the Marriott on Collins Road in Cedar Rapids, IA instead.