Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South of Downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Minutes from the Cedar Rapids (Eastern Iowa) airport. Best in the area for dining and stay. A short trip to downtown activities without the congestion of the hotels on the north side (Collins Rd) or the midnight train whistles from the grade crossing in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

excellent service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: very nice accommodations
Cons: have some accommodation for pets
excellent staff, very helpful and polite, room was fantastic, comfortable and quiet with a great bathroom. Food was very good, had no issues whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classiest hotel in Cedar Rapids

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the classiest hotel in the city, the only downside is it's not really near anything interesting within the city, so without a car you'd be stuck having to uber to any places of interest in Cedar Rapids. That being said the restaurant inside of the hotel is hands down the best restaurant in the city, and I cannot recommend that enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South side of CR

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were all great. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but the front desk staff were so pleasant and helpful that we didn't mind. We left our bags there and when we returned to the hotel after 11 pm, the front desk gal remembered my name and handed me my room keys. The breakfast at their restaurant was great and priced appropriately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved the hotel, very modern, clean and beautiful. Only downside is the location. Kind of in the middle of nowhere. Only options for food and drink are at the hotel unless you want to drive a little. But we did enjoy the bar, John was a great bartender! Went for one drink, were having such a good time we stayed for many more. ( :
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jiaying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great environment. We loved our hotel room.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room was clean and modern. The restaurant had the most progressive menu in Iowa. It was all well done with fantastic service. I will stay here next time I come to Iowa City.