Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, Mi

It was one of the nicest places We stayed.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Really nothing around but the hotel was fantastic
The bed and pillows were the most comfortable . The staff was fantastic and very nice and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for work and LOVED The Hotel at Kirkwood

Posted May 11, 2016
The entire experience was awesome - above and beyond at every turn. The food was DELICIOUS. Great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Great stay for a convention this last weekend. Good service and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Grand Island

Highly Recommend.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel overall. Quick check in. Large room. Comfy beds. The room was warm when we arrived and had to bottom out the thermostat to cool it down.
3 out of 5
by Danniel from WI

out in a field

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was @4 not 3 Lights that were reported out were never repaired. I understand this is a "learning hotel" and that have a lot to learn Kinda pricey for it's location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Location: Absolutely nothing nearby. Must have a vehicle if you say here.
My guests said the rooms were noisy (heating unit?), hard to adjust temperature in the room and did not get a good nights sleep. We would probably not place our guests in this hotel again. This is the second time we have heard this. Decided to stay at the Marriott on Collins Road in Cedar Rapids, IA instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dassel, MN

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our waiter took the time to talk with us and explain how this facility is used to train students in all areas of hospitality, culinary and management.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Gem

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Other than a broken blind, and the location far from the madding crowd, we had a wonderful stay. The majority of the staff was kind and helpful, and the facilities were well-designed. Very good food in the in-house restaurant.