Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Great hotel!!!! Very clean. The staff was very friendly and the Class Act restaurant was amazing!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jody from Sartell. MN

Fsmily weekemd

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great weekend getaway with my daughter who is a U Iowa college student! Beds very comfortable. Service impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JERALD from Iowa

will stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is run by Kirkwood Cpmmunity College. GREAT find!! Will stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was nice but difficult to find other places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, Minnesota

A very convenient hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Its modern concept and design.
Cons: Get rid of the ice buckets! Install in-room refrigerators!!
A very convenient hotel when attending an event at the Kirkwood Center. The lack of an in-room refrigerator was most annoying; ice buckets are ancient history! The restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Hotel is about 5 miles from the airport, in a very quiet area, near major highways with easy access to almost anything in the Cedar Rapids area.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when my usual hotels were not available. What a surprise! Great service, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Very nice and spacious rooms. Very good restaurant with interesting food and everything was very fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Denver

Beautiful, modern, friendly, full service

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center is a top-notch facility. A beautifully modern hotel and luxurious accommodation, it has a great bar and restaurant and friendly and courteous staff. Couldn't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Ne

Nice short get away!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great hotel friendly staff very nice rooms! Rooms were very clean Beds was more comfortable than the one I have at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the countryside

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: It's modern, surprisingly colourful in design, very clean and all staff were very friendly and accommodating. Free wi-fi was appreciated.
Location: Cedar Rapids was close by, we visited the Czech national museum, NewBo downtown market, also the historic Amana colonies about 20 minutes out of town.
Our reason for staying at this hotel was that it was very close to the Kirkwood Equestrian centre where we were attending the Iowa Fall Classic horse show. We couldn't have been happier with its quiet location, proximity to the show, the airport and a quick drive to Cedar Rapids.