Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Had an appt at hospital and decided to stay in town rather than drive 2 hours home. Was looking for a comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Stayed in the Hot Tub suite as my queen made the trip with. Was not disappointed as we were very sastified with the comfort our room provided without killing my pocketbook. Would definately stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Construction loud and nosiness. Close to hwy. restaurant is not open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Quiet spot, near I-80, good for a quick over night stay. Minimal dealings with staff, check in and check out. OK value for price. Would return if making similar visit to Iowa City. Why spend more? Did not visit breakfast service, went to famous place in center of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total dump

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was very pleasant during check in. That was only good thing about stay. The hotel is a total dump. Hallways smelled musty and gross. The room smelled like an ashtray. The shower didn't work very well. The bathroom was dirty and outdated. Thankfully I was only in town for one night and was busy elsewhere the whole time except for sleep. The bed was uncomfortable. Some of the towels were dirty. I will never stay at this hotel again. If you want a place that the customers drink beer in the parking lot then this place is for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near my daughter

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff , price , nice rooms, and location
Cons: Clean carpets better. Better coffee
Location: no t now
Good hotel. Staff was very nice and professional. carpet in room a little dirty, and breakfast bar was a little less than average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It's location and atmosphere.
Cons: Physical facilities.
Key cards didn't work at first, but the 3rd time was the charm. We had to exchange the key cards 2 times before 1 worked. Shower curtain was moldy, sink faucet leaked. No soap or shampoo in bathroom. Beds were comfortable though and the staff were very pleasant and bent over backwards to help fix the problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia


Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Checking out .
Cons: Needs a very good cleaning .
Location: Iowa City Iowa . Going out to eat and the best Cupcakes by far are MOllY'S CUPCAKES .
Requested a NON SMOKING room every time I walked in it stunk so bad of cigarette smoke . They charge you double for your stay. I ask Why they do that ? They have no clue why the motel does that . Trust me this place is not in any way it's a Hotel it's MOTEL a old motel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pool for the kids!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a good stay! Kids were able to swim! Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and convenient for to meet our needs. Rate was reasonable.
Cons: Get remodel done! Friendlier front desk staff. Better selection for breakfast.
Location: Location was fine.
Room was clean however had a smell, like old smoke mixed with newly remodeled smells. Furnishings were nice, bed comfortable. Breakfast was definitely lacking as I'm gluten free. The only thing I could eat was a hard boiled egg. Breakfast room was very small, very few tables and very noisy. People had to move to lounge area and eat around coffee table. Would never eat at that property again! Staff was "matter of fact", talked between themselves while checking us in, not very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Easy to get to and Boyd's restaurant is attached and was good including gluten free options. Used electric charging stations at ACT headquarters nearby. Convenient to U of I.