Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I was very pleased with the room. I loved the large bathtub that I soaked in after my long day of driving. It was a very pleasant overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Stayed here several times. Close to the university and hospital. Good prices, clean rooms, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted May 16, 2017
No hot water. Unauthorized charges on card. Manager nowhere to be found. Would not let my worst enemy stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Please contact Super 7 to give us a chance to resolve unaddressed issues. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton , CO

Great location for me

Posted May 4, 2017
There was an unpleasant smell in the room. Front desk worker was entertaining his girlfriend in the lobby when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs for the weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Herbert Hoover Library and our daughter's house.
Cons: A better entrance
Location: Herbert Hoover library. Easy on and off to I-80. close to campus.
it was painless. Very convenient. Very easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for $

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons:
Location:
Only bad experience was someone pounding on a neighboring door at 4am. That was not a considerate man.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

double charged!!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: customer service and amenities. I have called twice to fix this billing problem with no success or even an attempt to make it right.
Location: close to interstate 80 and downtown iowa city.
I booked the hotel threw expedia and payed threw them and gave the them my card at check in for damages only which there weren't any! After checking out I checked my bank account the following day and I was double charged, once from expedia and once from travel lodge. After contacting them I thought it was an honest mistake and I would be refunded promptly but that was far from the case! I checked out Saturday March 18 th and here it is April 4 th and still no refund or any attempt to make it right by their end! The hotel isn't in great shape but it was conveniently located so I thought it would be fine but I would steer clear if I was you, with so many options in iowa city with a similar rate and much better service and amenities I would go else where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insufficient information prior to check-in

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the price and the cleanliness.
Cons: Sharing important information about check-in and check-out times could be improved.
Location: There are lots of interesting shops and good eating places around the University of Iowa in Iowa City; good exhibits and seminars on campus.
We did not know that check-in time was not until 3.00 pm when we arrived at noon. When we asked if our room was ready we were told yes it was, did we want to pay a check-in early fee? This is important information to share before people book a room at this motel. It was also difficult for one staff person to keep up with the morning breakfast rush, although he did his best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Pets welcome!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
They allow pets (with a very small, very affordable fee), and their pet friendly rooms are clean and welcoming for both pets and their people. It was quiet both inside and outside. I would stay here again, easily.
5 out of 5
by danelle

best hotel ive stayed at

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great time the bed was comfortable but really noisy I couldn't roll around without it making a creaky noise the service was great very polite staff and the shower was confusing because their were two shower heads one lower and one higher took me 10 mins to figure out how to work it