Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Road warrior

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great stop just off the interstate. Clean, no nonsense location. Was told there would be breakfast but for some reason it was not open. Didn't matter to us since we needed to move on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Travelodge has great associates manning their check-in desk. Efficient, friendly, fast! Would like to see this site update their plumbing as drains run slow, tub drips, signs of caulking over previous caulk. Bathrooms in need of updating. Also carpet in main bedroom is necessary. Otherwise it is clean, and a safe place to lay your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, good stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I had a non-smoking room with a single king sized bed. The room was comfortable with a nice desk and work chair as well as cushioned chair. The bathroom shower had some rust stains. I used the washer and dryer in the facility, which worked fine but the dryer didn't produce much heat. Breakfast was fine, enjoyed a fresh waffle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient to the Interstate and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff most friendly and responsive. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was a bit loud so closed the door to the bathroom and that helped. Excellent offerings for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for those on a budget!...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It is very close to the Coral Ridge Mall and also a few minutes away from the University of Iowa.
...As long as you're willing to put up with a few things. The staff is not very friendly at all, but the motel room was adequate and cozy. We only stayed for a few nights and got a great price on the room, so we were ok with putting up with a few things that weren't perfect! I would recommend this place to people that are traveling on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: needs renovations
Location: u of i hospital
room had musty odor. when jacuzzi was drained bath tub filled up. had to flush toilet before use to get water in the bowl. smoke detector was chirping . insects seen and heard mice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was quite clean comfortable.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: the room entry was inside and clean.
Cons: not being given verbal directions to the room the hallway when parked in the wrong place is very long.
Location: I was there for pleasure. I don't know.
It was just as advertised . There was no mistake in the booking room bed and everything in it as promised. and very quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very comfy bed
Have booked here for 6 years now....thanks so much for the updates! Smoking room was clean, everything new, fridge and safe added since my last visits, pool looks so much better, and the place no longer smells too much. The only smoking hotel in town! Thanks!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We were so impressed with you facility & staff A+

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Iowa City - was attending a wedding from out of town.
I was very impressed with the facility and the staff - A+ The room was perfect. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Right off interstate. Nice hotel for price. Quiet
Location: Right off I80 which is nice. Gas and convenience store next door
No complaints. Quiet hotel. Nice staff. Room very clean. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Drew, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back again soon!