Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Pets welcome!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
They allow pets (with a very small, very affordable fee), and their pet friendly rooms are clean and welcoming for both pets and their people. It was quiet both inside and outside. I would stay here again, easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was very affordable and was a surprisingly nice place, we were not crazy about the really firm bed and pillows but aside from that we were really pleased with our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The stay was for one night however the towels in the room were not clean they must launder there one they were stained and the hand towels had not been changed from the last guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, affordable

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check in/out staff were very accommodating. They helped us with with an early hospital discharge scenario and didn't charge for the last day that was booked even though it was past the cancellation cutoff. There was new carpet throughout the hotel, pool was nice for the kids andre breakfast was solid. I would stay here again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Road warrior

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great stop just off the interstate. Clean, no nonsense location. Was told there would be breakfast but for some reason it was not open. Didn't matter to us since we needed to move on!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
So, I stayed one night at this hotel and long story short they ended up charging me for 3 nights, took over 200 dollar out of my account and I'm still waiting for a refund. I ended up calling their corporate office. Myself and a few of my friends frequent Iowa City especially for football season and I will never stay at this hotel again! The general manager is a joke and has promised to call me everyday for 5 days now about my refund and I still haven't received a call from them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints except for the coffee and fruit at breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Travelodge has great associates manning their check-in desk. Efficient, friendly, fast! Would like to see this site update their plumbing as drains run slow, tub drips, signs of caulking over previous caulk. Bathrooms in need of updating. Also carpet in main bedroom is necessary. Otherwise it is clean, and a safe place to lay your head.