Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great value for a beautiful bed and breakfast.

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: The only thing that I think could be improved was the lighting in the bathroom.
My son and I booked a room for a bonding experience in Cedarburg. There are 2 wineries, a brewery, a few coffee shops, restaurants, candy shops, a theater and quite a few stores all within walking distance. The room was not huge, but very adequate with 2 comfortable beds (sheets were super soft), lots of pillows, a TV, 2 chairs and a nice size bathroom. Plenty of towels, soaps, lotions and shampoo were supplied with a hair dryer that you could use. They had a social hour from 5 to 6 with cheese and crackers and wine from one of the local wineries. From 7 to 10 the next morning they had a continental breakfast which was very good. Fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, potatoes, toast, coffee and juice. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Seth

Good

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Always love our visits to Cedarburg. Hotel location makes our stay easy and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellant experience, would definitely recommend to others. Wish my one night stay could have been longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in an excellent location. The staff is very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can stay at the Washigton House

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very old wold that is great service a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from racine, wi

Great place to stay in Cedarburg

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and places we wanted to go.
Nice wine gathering in the evening with great snacks. Great breakfast. I wanted a room that would apppeal to a man for my husband's birthday and I chose 209. It was perfect. nice whirlpool tub also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I traveled to the Cedarburg Oktoberfest and booked a room at Washington House Inn. I didn't realize I was putting myself right in the center of the town's celebrations. It was wonderful! The whole street party for this family event was happening right there! The first day I followed the music to the cultural center across the street, then to the fresh hot pretzels and cold beer under the tents. I would love to go back - the cute old movie theater was next door, a bakery, the old downtown is full of restaurants. Great for all ages (Washington House Inn has an elevator) and quiet at night even with the room window cracked open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, IL

25th anniversary

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Just as comfortable and welcoming as it was 25 years ago, when we spent a few days for our honeymoon. Extremely comfortable beds, lovely setting.