Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
I loved our room. It had so much character, it was very clean and it had a nice, updated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Nice hotel in historic Cedarburg, WI.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was centered in the historic town which made it easy to visit lots of small shops.
Cons: The bathroom was very small and the sink in the room was tiny. It made it difficult for shaving.
The breakfast service was excellent with a variety of offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyce from Elgin, IL

A happy surprise to find the Washington House Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were delighted with the historical flavor of this hotel. It is pre-civil war and fascinating that it has been restored to it's original purpose after being an office building. We found the evening wine and cheese tasting in the parlor room very enchanting. The soaps and shampoo in the room are the very quality Thymes Eucalyptus which smell heavenly. We found the hotel by accident, but when we return to Cedarburg we will treat ourselves again to a stay at the Washington House Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simply beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
A lovely step into the past. The wine and cheese hour was a wonderful opportunity to savor wines from the local winery and meet new friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Longmont, CO

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This historic Inn was a welcome change to chain hotels! The decor was lovely and the upgrades to the old building were a nice surprise. The convenient downtown location was ideal to walk and enjoy Cedarburg. The afternoon wine and cheese were great and the morning breakfast was quite a wonderful spread. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Authentic rustic
Great variety of rooms. Be sure to book an appropriate size for your party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great couple vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I absolutely loved my first experience at the Washington House. The staff was amazing, the room was spectacular (especially the jacuzzi), and their breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and met our needs. Just wish there was a ceiling fan as the room got quite warm and stuffy. Thee air conditioner seemed to be on a timer and shut off at night and when we stayed it was very warm out. Appreciated the bottled water, wine and snacks that were served in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Waukesha

GR

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Roadside room somewhat noisey