Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kathleen GA

Great lodging but...

Posted May 25, 2017
I chose this facility because it listed an indoor pool. It was closed the whole time I was there..."it will be open tomorrow," but I departed before 'tomorrow' came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel in town.

Posted May 8, 2017
When I arrived they could not find my reservation. The clerk was nice and said she had the same situation earlier with another party. She gave me two rooms as there was three of us and the only rooms left were with one king bed. Luckily I had my reservation information in my phone which was fine through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was courteous and helpful. Not super clean and the breakfast was seriously lacking.
3 out of 5
by casmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joel

Nice but not ready for prime time.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has recently undergone a change of ownership and major remodeling effort. The result is a very nicely appointed, clean environment. However, there were many glitches that indicate they weren't quite ready to reopen yet. The desk staff was not properly trained, the front desk computer system was not working well, the room was missing a couple of things (working phone, ice bucket), and, most important of all, there was no hot water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice renovated hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: I was ridding my bike on the Silver Comet Trail to Atlanta. Close enough to trail crossing to make it a good place to stay. Lots of restaurants near
Close to Silver Comet Trail... busy street but with ok sidewalk to safely ride. Staff was very helpful and the king from large with all new bed and bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gay GA

Nice Hotel and convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We selected this hotel for location and the indoor pool. Unfortunately they no longer have a hot tub. We needed two rooms for our party. The King Suite for the money was the best room as it comes with a little kitchen and living room area. Hotel is convenient to a few good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Martyanne

Disability friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Although I didn't need it, I was assigned a handicapped accessible room. It was easy to access from the outside and the room itself seemed to have the desired adjustments and amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I was happy with my room and would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Travelling thru so a place to rest our heads

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It's a little tired but functioning, reception was efficient & charming so fitted the bill
Cons: Carpets & soft furnishings
Location: N/A
We stopped, rested, ate locally, slept, took a simple breakfast in the hotel and moved on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al

Let there be light

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We have stayed here several times. This time, the carpet between the beds was wet, and the light over the bathroom counter was out. I'm not sure there were many HD channels on the television.