Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gay GA

Nice Hotel and convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We selected this hotel for location and the indoor pool. Unfortunately they no longer have a hot tub. We needed two rooms for our party. The King Suite for the money was the best room as it comes with a little kitchen and living room area. Hotel is convenient to a few good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but really nice staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff really nice, hotel ok- fairly full, lot of crews there. Ice machines empty, bit noisy in the halls, we stayed there to ride the Silver Comet rail trail and it looks to be the best in Cedartown.
4 out of 5
by David from north east uk

quiet hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
again surrounded by fast food outlets has all america forgot what home cooking is?
5 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Great place to stay when riding Highland Park!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
great stay, no issues. wish the hot tub was still a hot tub and not a flower pot, but apparently they had issues with it, so not a big deal. Staff were very helpful, even had a nice bag with water, juice, fruit and a granola bar waiting for us in the morning to take riding! very friendly folks, very convenient to get to Highland Park Resort nearby for off-road motorcycle riding!
4 out of 5
by Martyanne

Disability friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Although I didn't need it, I was assigned a handicapped accessible room. It was easy to access from the outside and the room itself seemed to have the desired adjustments and amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I was happy with my room and would go there again.
4 out of 5
by On the road again from Clarksville, TN

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
This trip was planned around seeing a relative before venturing on to our final destination. Holiday Inn was the only familiar hotel chain in town. When we first arrived, we actually drove right by it. There was a sign in front but not a large one on the building like the standard photo that was online. Also the main entrance looked more like a back door entryway. The carport/ awning was in poor condition and overall appearances outside didn't make us feel too good about our decision to book a night there. The inside was an entire different feel. Check in was a breeze, the employee that greeted us was very nice, the lobby was clean and inviting & there was hot coffee ready (in the evening) which was a huge bonus for me. The room was surprisingly huge, everything was clean, & the water pressure was great. We slept great in the king size bed with generous linens that were so comfy that we actually overslept a little longer than we had planned. My only complaint about the room is that it smelled damp from maybe where they had just shampooed the carpets. It wasn't a horrible smell, just enough to be noticeable. Other than that, our stay was great. I hate to say that I judged a book by it's cover, but had it not been for the reviews, I probably would have kept on driving simply from outward appearances alone. The pleasant staff, cleanliness of the rooms and amenities made it well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by Loretta from Walkerton, IN

We recommend this hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very nice. The King size bed was very comfortable. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
by Shelia McCrary from Leighton, Alabama

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it if you need a hotel on your trip. :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Travelling thru so a place to rest our heads

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It's a little tired but functioning, reception was efficient & charming so fitted the bill
Cons: Carpets & soft furnishings
Location: N/A
We stopped, rested, ate locally, slept, took a simple breakfast in the hotel and moved on