Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, GA

It was very nice to find a place to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionist were very helpful and courteous, nice breakfast and love the town.
Cons: There is nothing I didn't like.The breakfast was very nice, the people were welcoming, great town, close to Tennessee.
Location: We had to evacuate from Brian County because of the hurricane, it was a good distance but we had no choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We came for a bikeride on the Silver Comet Trail.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was quite and clean. The breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent staff, pleasant room, good value.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness.
Location: A short walk from Zorba's, a very good Italian restaurant.
Hotel is fresh and comfortable and a great value. They have a gazebo out back which is nice for sitting and talking on a nice summer evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel with breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Very noisy on first floor with staff slamming front door throughout my stay.
Adequate stay in clean, recently updated room. Shower was not updated and room and bathroom overall were small. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very bicycle friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Silver Comet Trail is about 1 mile away.
The hotel was perfect for our stay. We were riding the Silver Comet Trail and found the manager very helpful. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and help us store the bikes for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Tina Jackson, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon on the Silver Comet Trail. Sincerely, Tina Jackson General Manager Quality Inn 770-749-9951
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I made my reservation online using Expedia & had confirmation email but it didn't show in the system when I got there. It took the hotel staffer 2-3 phone calls to Expedia to finally get info. I don't fault the hotel here; I fault Expedia's system. What I do fault the hotel on is being awakened at 3:00 am by the staff who were in the room next to mine where I guess they live. They were carrying on a very loud conversation- maybe a party - but sleep wasn't happening & I had a 15 hr drive facing me. Bad form, Mr & Mrs Patel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

the registration and stay was disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: convenience location
Cons: of course
Location: convenient to highway
spent an afternoon with registation problems on hold with expedia for over an hour (4 calls) hotel desk hard to understand. then expedia stopped helping an left me hanging late xmas eve continental breakfast, cereal to put in a styrofoam cup..... we learn most idsappointed in EXPEDIA and the way they didnt take care of the mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

convenient for biking on the Silver Comet Trail.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: location and price.
Cons: carpets need cleaning, breakfast needs additional items. we'd stayed here in the past and the experience was better.
Location: at the mid-point of the Silver Comet Trail between Marietta, GA and Anniston, AL., train museum, history museum, several good restaurants.
rooms were small, and rugs were questionable as far as cleanliness. there was a continental breakfast, but it was limited to grits, cereal, pastries, milk and coffee. office and lobby was locked up at night requiring us to come and go by a side door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel smelled of smoke. room was dirty. Will never stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Pinky

Recently renovated with nice, clean rooms

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The decor, the staff, the cleanliness, the location in the small town.
Cons: The shower had an old yucky-looking dispenser thing in it, and the air conditioning could have been a little cooler, but not big deals.
I stayed at this hotel because my friend was performing at a comedy show in this town. The place was very nondescript from the outside, but on going in the lobby it was clear that the place had recently been renovated and redecorated. The lobby was nice with an area for the free breakfast. The girl at the counter was one of the friendliest hotel staffers I've ever met. She was with another customer when we came in and she still greeted us right away and told us she would be with us shortly, and she was. The room we got wasn't noted on the door as a nonsmoking room, which I had requested, but to my relief it still smelled fine. The decor was really cute, all blue and green and beige and the room was perfectly clean and it was a good size. Checkout was smooth in the morning.