Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Excellent hotel. Breakfast was very average. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TX Traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was more like a motel. Expected an Inn type of property. Dated carpeting and furniture. Concerned of cleanliness. Had to reduce stay from two to one night, due to lats check in.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Catlettsburg, KY

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Came into town for a family reunion. The hotel was very nice, the staff was professional, courteous, helpful. They actually had informed me that I would save several dollars if I book with them directly next time rather than one of the online booking sites. The bed comforter seemed a little worn, but clean, the room and bathroom were comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay there next year when the reunion rolls around.
5 out of 5
by Carly from Indianapolis, IN

Great base for biking

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent little hotel located right next to the Ohio-to-Eerie Bike trail. We used it as a base to bike around the AMAZING network of paved trails in the area -- its about 8 miles from the Xenia Station which gets you to four different trails in all directions. Wonderful. The hotel itself is attractive and homey. The beds could have been more comfortable, but the service, cleanliness and quaint small-town decor were wonderful. The breakfast is pretty basic/standard continental hotel breakfast. No hot food. There is a breakfast place across the street, though, if you need your eggs and bacon in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Laura S from Fairport Harbor, OH

wonderful experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
This was a lovely little hotel/B&B that was such a pleasant surprise. Their goal is the comfort of every guest; even leaving suggestions in each room, like asking politely to keep your TV volume at a respectable level. It seemed family owned as they take great pride in the facility and it's appearance. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Steve from Columbus

Right on the Ohio to Erie Trail

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you're riding the Ohio to Erie Trail. It's literally right on the trail and there's a restaurant 100 feet away. A very bike-friendly hotel (they even rent bikes) and a clean, quaint, nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Norbert Gostischa from NM

"Excellent"

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel needs to be added to your favorites. Clean comfortable room. Friendly help and management. What's available in the morning for food is as good as what you get in most restaurants but it's free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay. It totally met our needs and expectations.
4 out of 5
by Alissa from NYC

Nice local hotel-friendly and accommodating

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
I checked in at 11 pm and out at 6 am but the desk staff was friendly and helpful both times. The decor is a bit old and there was a massive spider in my room crawling up the headboard of the bed, but once that was gone it was ok! Bed felt a little old, not a ton of support but fine for one night.