Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & quaint

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Only one in town but very nice. We were there for a conference at the college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Right next to bike path and near state park and preserve for hiking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience of a NON chain hotel and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very clean locally owned inn. Excellent for using bike trail or visiting the University or friends within the area.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hearthstone is No Cookie Cutter Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff and appreciated I could choose housekeeping vs. no housekeeping, fresh towels, or whatever, every day. Great utility of service.
Cons: They have this nailed!
Location: Perfect for me for driving to Yellow Springs each day
Stewart and his wife were so excellent, so normal! It was like a breath of fresh air - they cared for us as their customers, but also obviously cared for the Inn and the place was spotless. Everything and everyone mattered to them. They were so personable, as if staying with family. I loved my stay at Hearthstone.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lousy experience l want a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A peaceful oasis

Posted Jul 13, 2017
An excellent standard of hospitality in a warmly Christian ambience. A modest-sized (20 rooms) bed and breakfast inn, meeting all our expectations. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. Lovely vaulted ceiling breakfast and sitting area (and good selection of breakfast foods). Quiet location in a small town, easy travelling distance to more major venues. The town has a limited range of restaurants, but presents a clean and tidy face. The inn has a nice little gift store, and comfortable accommodations, but non-essential facilities found in hotels (like spa or gym) are not available. We felt at home, in a clean, welcoming hostelry and would certainly return happily and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing place to stay that is clean, inviting, and has friendly staff! I especially enjoyed taking a walk around town and then relaxing on the front porch.