Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galion, Ohio

A very relaxing evening!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Serenity!
Cons: Much attention to detail already!
Location: Visit small towns surrounding! Many gems.
We were just out for some R&R and stumbled upon this beautiful inn! What a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuy Falls OH

Great little inn

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect
Location: Bike trail was nearby. Local coffee shops - and Colonial Pizza had the best pizza in the county.
Quaint and charm. Small Town USA with good local food places. We went for the Christmas lights at the Mill and it was well worth the trip. Plan to go back next year. The inn was beautiful and decorated for Christmas..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & quaint

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Only one in town but very nice. We were there for a conference at the college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Right next to bike path and near state park and preserve for hiking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience of a NON chain hotel and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and very clean locally owned inn. Excellent for using bike trail or visiting the University or friends within the area.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hearthstone is No Cookie Cutter Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff and appreciated I could choose housekeeping vs. no housekeeping, fresh towels, or whatever, every day. Great utility of service.
Cons: They have this nailed!
Location: Perfect for me for driving to Yellow Springs each day
Stewart and his wife were so excellent, so normal! It was like a breath of fresh air - they cared for us as their customers, but also obviously cared for the Inn and the place was spotless. Everything and everyone mattered to them. They were so personable, as if staying with family. I loved my stay at Hearthstone.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lousy experience l want a refund