Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience of a NON chain hotel and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hearthstone is No Cookie Cutter Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the staff and appreciated I could choose housekeeping vs. no housekeeping, fresh towels, or whatever, every day. Great utility of service.
Cons: They have this nailed!
Location: Perfect for me for driving to Yellow Springs each day
Stewart and his wife were so excellent, so normal! It was like a breath of fresh air - they cared for us as their customers, but also obviously cared for the Inn and the place was spotless. Everything and everyone mattered to them. They were so personable, as if staying with family. I loved my stay at Hearthstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A peaceful oasis

Posted Jul 13, 2017
An excellent standard of hospitality in a warmly Christian ambience. A modest-sized (20 rooms) bed and breakfast inn, meeting all our expectations. The rooms are clean and well-equipped. Lovely vaulted ceiling breakfast and sitting area (and good selection of breakfast foods). Quiet location in a small town, easy travelling distance to more major venues. The town has a limited range of restaurants, but presents a clean and tidy face. The inn has a nice little gift store, and comfortable accommodations, but non-essential facilities found in hotels (like spa or gym) are not available. We felt at home, in a clean, welcoming hostelry and would certainly return happily and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing place to stay that is clean, inviting, and has friendly staff! I especially enjoyed taking a walk around town and then relaxing on the front porch.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
the inn was beautiful, the owners were very helpful and kind. I would recommend this establishment to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet music in the lobby, fire place, comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
A very nice place, well cared for, even though a bit out of the way
4 out of 5
by LIsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Peaceful Respite

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Hearthstone is small enough to have that homey feeling yet large enough to be a hotel with amenities. We loved the lobby area---very comfortable and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a nice variety. The rooms were clean and loved the bathrooms. We must admit the beds were a little to soft for us:) Overall, we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing, restful, family-friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel was such a relief during a busy, stressful roadtrip. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean- like you'd keep your own house. They had a beautiful "living room" like area with a fireplace and relaxing music. There was also a game room with games, puzzles, movies. Also, it's right across the street from a park with playground, basketball, and softball/baseball fields. Highly recommended!