Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansoura, Egypt.

Nice staff, in the city center But bad street

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff are so nice and helpful. Site is in the city center, perfect for tourists and work travellers. Street is full of disturbing night clubs. Nights are always noisy. Room is clean but small, small bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect Hostel for Nightlife

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Let's be clear! This is not a hotel in the sense that you might be thinking. This is more of a fancier hostel. I love hostels and so I really enjoyed my stay here. If you do not like hostels, you might have a rougher time. The rooms are very small (but I loved that) and the shower/toilet is communal. I just needed a clean, comfy bed and a clean place to shower, and that's what I got. This guesthouse is not just near the nightlife, it is in the nightlife. You hear EVERYTHING once 2300 hits. It didn't bother me, but people who need absolute silence to sleep will hate it. It was also in the perfect area for shopping, food, and transportation (it's right up the street from the metro). The only thing I did not like was the breakfast. It was just cold rolls with orange juice and coffee. I would have loved warmed bread with a good selection of jams. It was so bad that we only had it once during our weeklong stay. Everything else (especially the staff) was amazing. I would recommend this hostel/guesthouse to anyone going to Porto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Our first visit to Portugal

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Close to everything.
Cons: Nothing. Everything exceeded our expectation.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and bars (some with music) within a couple of blocks. Other points of interest, the river, etc. within 15 min. walk.
We always wanted to go to Portugal. We were going to Spain and decided to extend the trip and spend 3 days in Porto, Portugal. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Perfect location! Especially if you like to party!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean, very basic room with only what you need, no luxury. However, the complementary breakfast in the morning is excellent, the location couldn't be better and the staff were all so delightful. I would highly recommend to friends. Super economical and a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA USA

Good value in excelent location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, neat rock and roll theme on walls.
Location: Very good location in Porto. I took a walking tour of the area that included the train station, six churches, three Harry Potter inspiration sites.
My second time at this hotel. It offers good value, an excellent location, a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We ended up in the attic so nit much of a view but very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location in lovely Porto

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Convenient location to central Porto, Crista Guesthouse offers satisfactory accommodation with staff who work hard to support your needs and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

ok for 1 night

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff & clean rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Confort of beds, better sound proofing of windows and room doors. It is also not very smart to put the laundry room next to a room. It woke us up!
Location: the location is great, you are at a walkable distance of most of the highlights of Porto, but at night the bars are so close it gets loud!
We only stayed one night and thank god it wasn't a week! Everyone at the hotel was helpful and nice, but at night, the street gets really loud because of bars outside and the music was really intense until about 3 am. The beds were not confortable at all and the bathrooms are shared. It's very well located so if you like to party at night and are not staying for long, you'll enjoy. We are just not party people and the location wasn't quiet enough for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent localization

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The localization
Cons: Take care of the installations.
Location: It is the best of this hotel
Excellent localizations, good size of the room and the bed looked clean and good attitude of the staff. The installations are old without maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place in the heart of Porto

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Clean, renovated hotel with lift, cleaned daily, simple but good breakfast, the hotel is within minutes of centre, train station, shops. A bit noisy at night as located on a busy street but it didn't bother us at all. All toiletries included, the bed is little hard to sleep on. Staff are amazing, very helpful and efficient. WiFi, towels changed daily if needed.