Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W Aust.

Eagles supporter returning to Perth from MCG

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great views, centre of town, very secure parking. clean and comfortable, great staff.
Cons: WiFi needed tune up, caravan park next door dominated login.
Very nice room, very secure parking, nice restaurant. Easy accessfor luggage, car fridge etc if downstairs. Nice little kitchenette was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

First class room and food

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room, food and location were ideal for a relaxing stay
Cons: Overnight supervision/security could be improved
Location: Ideal for recuperation when driving between South Australia and Western Australia. Town is very quiet but foreshore is very pleasant.
Hotel has seen a massive update since our last visit and our executive room was first class. The food was excellent and the menu varied. Our room overlooked the bay and it was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. On our first stay we spent 2 nights and our visit was only marred by young noisy guests who were staying in the hotel. The reception is not manned at night and this was the only negative aspect of our stay. Staff apologized for the noise; a number of complaints had been received. We stayed over again on our return journey and this was a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Was a superb hotel with great view of the water

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Our experience at the hotel was top notch. My lovely wife an i had an amazing stay even if it was only 2 nights all up. The room was A1 bed was comfortable, dinner experience an breakfast was perfect. Thanks Ray an Liz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bowral, NSW

Good overnight stay for Nullarbor travellers

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The adjacent hotel bistro is excellent with plenty of choice including local whiting and a fine view of the bay. Staff is brusque but efficient.
Cons: A charge of $12 per day to use the WiFi seemed a touch greedy, given that the norm in such places is now to offer the service free.
I have rated the place against a universal standard but if you consider the remote location and the lack of much alternative competition, the place is really quite good. The rooms are adequately furnished and clean, although the arrangement of the wash basin in the bedroom and separate toilet and shower room sharing the same light and exhaust fan was somewhat quirky, along with the 12 power points behind the bench!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bron from Victoria, Australia

very comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: the food in the bistro was magnificent
Cons: there was no outside light so it was difficult to get to the car in the dark
Location: prime location right on the water
There was plenty of hot water & the shower was good. We had a very comfortable nights sleep, & we ate at the bistro which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from Newcastle, UK

Excellent hotel and location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2012
We stayed at this hotel in December 2011. We arrived after a longish drive from Eucla. The two women on reception were delightful. Really pleasent and friendly. Describing what eating options we still had at that time in the evening in Ceduna. The location is really nice. Right on the foreshore, just over the road from the beach, jetty and a row of lovely Norfolk pine trees. The accomodation itself is gated. The rooms looked fantastic and appeared to have been recently updated. Very modern and spacious. Everything you would want in a room. Nice comfortable bed. Nice bathroom and shower. Microwave, fridge, tea and cofee, kettle. This hotel was the nicest one we stayed in while on out 3 week holiday in Australia. Lovely oasis after driving across the Nullarbor Plain. Can not recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goed hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Heel goed hotel inclusief goed ontbijt, hetgeen in Australia niet vanzelfsprekend is. Alles is heel goed verzorgd, schoon ,alles steeds aangevuld, restaurant voor heel schappelijke prijzen met heel goede maaltijden. Een hotel om verder aan te bevelen.