Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W Aust.

Eagles supporter returning to Perth from MCG

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great views, centre of town, very secure parking. clean and comfortable, great staff.
Cons: WiFi needed tune up, caravan park next door dominated login.
Very nice room, very secure parking, nice restaurant. Easy accessfor luggage, car fridge etc if downstairs. Nice little kitchenette was handy.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Eucla WA

Top rated hotel in the region.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
First rated accommodation in the region, central location and one of the best restaurant and bar in town. Worthy for a night or two relaxing without even need to step out the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Ceduna's Best

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel facilities very good. Clean rooms and being next to the pub was not an issue - meant that good and beverage all in one place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect setting next to jetty and cove

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Receptionist and restaurant with coastal setting
Cons: The bathrooms were a little like a camping ground style with bench and divided toilet shower. Having said that they were fine, clean with hot water.
What a wonderful welcome to a hard days drive! Receptionist very polite and friendly. We enjoyed the dinner setting and the restaurant was open until 830pm which was a relief. Very clean, modern and atmosphere pleasant. Food was great and the Oysters were the best I've ever tasted. A great night sleep.
4 out of 5
by wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ambience in town and hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: The bistro was fine but I did at first look for a dining room.
I used to make work visits to Ceduna 40 years ago and wished to experience the place again. The Foreshore Hotel has been enormously upgraded and is superbly situated. But it was the features that impressed most - secure car parking, helpfulness and friendliness of staff, quality of food and room, space, views to the sea and the sunsets! I could not help being impressed with the cleanliness of the town. Well done, Foreshore Hotel and Ceduna..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Grossly overpriced; dining room food execrable

Posted May 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reduce price by 30 %.
Bad experience. Room shabby and ill maintained. In 2 weeks of road travel on the Eyre Peninsular the dining room food was the worst. My whiting dinner course was virtually ion edible. The fish was limp and tasteless, the chips soggy and without flavour. Ingress to and egress from the car parking area beside the bedroom was restricted by a gate which required an electronic car to operate. This did not function properly and was totally unnecessary. Then location was Ceduna South Australia not a third world country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

First class room and food

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room, food and location were ideal for a relaxing stay
Cons: Overnight supervision/security could be improved
Location: Ideal for recuperation when driving between South Australia and Western Australia. Town is very quiet but foreshore is very pleasant.
Hotel has seen a massive update since our last visit and our executive room was first class. The food was excellent and the menu varied. Our room overlooked the bay and it was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. On our first stay we spent 2 nights and our visit was only marred by young noisy guests who were staying in the hotel. The reception is not manned at night and this was the only negative aspect of our stay. Staff apologized for the noise; a number of complaints had been received. We stayed over again on our return journey and this was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david w.

Over night

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on HotelClub
A quiet and safe place to stay.............................................................
5 out of 5
by John from Boddington, W.A.

Enjoyable stay at the Foreshore Hotel Motel Ceduna

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The afternoon and night we spent there was a pleasurable one, the atmosphere was great, the meals were well presented and organised. The room was clean and well presented. Parking and entry was organised. We enjoyed our stay there.