Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A slice of Heaven of Earth that words can't reveal

Posted Apr 10, 2017
As i pointed out in the title you cannot describe in words how amazing everything is. From the moment my wife and i arrived we felt like we were in a slice of Heaven. The way you are greeted by Mario, the kindness and warmth, continuing with taking our luggage to the bungalow, the spectacular view of the sea, the cleanliness and the quality of it all is out of this world. I chose Calanica for my wife's 30th birthday because i wanted something special and trust me it was amazing. Although the weather was not on our side the staff and the facilities at the resort made our stay unforgettable. On the day of my wife's birthday she had a surprise waiting for her in the bungalow ( a nice bottle of champagne on ice with a birthday card wishing her all the best compliments of the resort). The breakfast selection has everything you can imagine, pastries fresh made, cheese, salami, eggs, fresh fruit, cake, ham, veggies, coffe, milk, yogurt etc. ,the list keeps going on. I really loved the fact that they give you the chance to make your own orange juice freshly squeezed by yourself. The bungalow itself is very smart furnished, you have plenty of space, kitchen area with everything you need, the bed is so comfortable i wish i could have taken it home with me. If anyone is reading this review, please don't just take my word for it, book Calanica for a experience like no other and indulge in Paradise. I would like to thank Domenico, Mario and all the other staff membera for everything.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Surrey

Great staff make this hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff could not be more helpful friendly and hands on to make our stay comfortable and welcoming ... We will definitely be going back next year!
5 out of 5
by Frances from Brisbane, Australia

A wonderful place to relax with family

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family travelling from Australia and found this resort absolutely perfect. It was a beautiful setting, our room was very comfortable with bunk beds for the kids and the staff were extremely friendly. We wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cabins overlooking the sea.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
One of the nicest places we've stayed. Came in October. The cabins had been beautifully refurbished over the winter. My boys had the pool pretty much to themselves and loved the little 3G football pitch - I loved sitting on my little terrace drinking Prosecco and reading while looking out over the beautiful ocean. The little beach just under the hotel was perfect for swimming and watching the little fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great getaway for couples!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
The room was spotless, and looked to have been remodeled recently. The location is great! You can't walk to the city of Cefalu, but it is as easy drive. The staff was very friendly! Matteo really made us feel welcomed and we look forward to returning soon!
5 out of 5
by Mary JanevKraska

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
We loved the beautiful views, and the staff. Food was mediocre, but since the hotel is away from town, we found it preferable to going out. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted May 8, 2011
Better than I expected. The view from all of the bungalows if amazing. The free breakfast was fantastic! The beach was a little rocky and it was kind of a hike down to the beach and the restaurant from our bungalow, but nothing too exhausting. The actual town of Cefalu was also a 20-30 minute walk, which is a bit scary to do at night. It's also kind of far from the train station. However, extremely worth it. The perfect relaxing vacation. I wish I was still there. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Bungalow overlooking the Sea

Posted Apr 26, 2011
The Residence is a picturesque colony of bungalows and walkways overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. We had plenty of space with a bedroom, sitting room and bath. Each bungalow had its own little terrace with lounge chairs and a cafe table with chairs. There is ample parking on site. The helpful staff brought our luggage to our bungalow, provided us with a map of Cefalu and even found a laundry service for us. Included was a buffet breakfast in the Residence restaurant, a short walk from our room. Dinner was also available there if you didn't want to head into Cefalu to find a restaurant but the trip into Cefalu for dinner is worth the effort. Internet access was available but it didn't work perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for week with my family (2 adult 2 kids). Rooms/bungalows are nice and clean, scenery very good, breakfast tasty and rich, but the best thing was the staff. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. During our stay a friend of mine had a minor car accident on the hotel parking lot. Eventhough my friend did not stay in Calanica, the staff helped us in everyway they could, cleaned up the broken glass, fixed broken window and contacted car rental agency for a spare car. That was really a big help for us. "Hey don't worry, that happens, you're on holiday, we'll fix it" was what we heard from the staff. Despite the accident we had a very good stay, and the hotel staff is to thank for that. So Thanks!!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Helsingør

Dejligt ophold

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet har en fantasrisk beliggenhed med udsigt over middelhavet. Fin morgenmads buffet. Desværre er wifi forbindelse meget dårlig.