Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The location - very central in a pedestrian area close to shops, cafes, restaurants and other attractions and with great coastal views.
A nice spacious apartment that exceeded expectation with a shared terrace overlooking the sea - perfect for a do-it-yourself breakfast if you don't want to go to the café round the corner. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming and communication was good. It was useful to be able to leave our luggage safely after checking out so we could explore Cefalu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Right in the centre of town AND great sea views

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a very spacious room, actually a small apartment, overlooking the sea. Very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing B and B.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is well located in the old city.
Cons: Better service on many points. A real breakfast would be more honest.
Location: It is located in the old city so there are many tourist attractions available by foot.
This was not a good choice and from the beginning we could see there were problems. Upon arrival, there was no staff so we had to find our own room, there was simply a note on the door to indicate our room. Also, the parking which is described as close by and convenient is in fact a long 15 minute walk away. The room on the street is very noisy at night. There is no service at the hotel for food or drinks, not even water. The breakfast, which is described as "full breakfast' is in fact ONE cup of coffee and ONE croissant and has to be taken in a restaurant which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, service by a rude waiter. Overall we did not enjoy this experience.
5 out of 5
by VAUGHAN

Good B & B in Cefalu

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay - right on the coast, with sea views. A charming minimalist approach to decor and facilities, but the plumbing & heating all worked fine. Staff very helpful and accommodating. There is no lift but the owner will take your cases up the stairs. The "breakfast" is a token to a cafe by the Duomo, and this gives you a pastry & hot drink ....but it is an extra E5. We would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by daniel

Spartan

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location,spartan but stairs when have heavy luggage not easy,clean but basic.
4 out of 5
by Rosann

Beautiful view, great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
As noted by other reviewers, the location of this B&B is excellent, except for the parking. This was not a big deal for us, and we were prepared for the walk because of the other reviews. We did not try to drive directly to the B&B but parked in the large parking area just outside of the historical centre (about 500 metres from the B&B). We aren't sure if we could have parked in the old town or if a special permit was required. Once you are at the B&B, the location is awesome - a beautiful view from the terrace over the water, close to the Duomo and tons of restaurants, bars, cafes etc to chose from. The rooms are large and comfortable, if a little loud (we were overlooking the street and got street noises early in the morning) and the bed perhaps a little hard. All in all, a great place to stay. We wish we'd spent more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Hi, thank you for your review, as described in the website, Dolce Vita b&b doesn' t have a private parking, but we always recommend to all our customers to contact us for more informations how to reach the property for the directions and where to park nearby. We also send a map of the city by email. We are always ready to help all our customers... so everything will be more easy :-) .Thank you for choosing Dolce Vita b&b in Cefalu', we hope that you will come back once again next year!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Northport New York

Enjoy the sweet life.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I spent one night in Cefalu. This b and b has an amazing view from terrace overlooking the sea. The owner provided a voucher for a continental breakfast at piazza in front of cathedral. I had a cornetto a with pistachio cream and a cappuccino! All while admiring the cathedral's facade and the piazza on a glorious Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback we are very happy that you found everything as expected, we hope that you will come back again next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Difficult to check in , difficult to park

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: We had to ring many times before somebody showed up
Location: Walk on Cefalu streets
In Cefalu downtown, B&B is the most common dolution, however you have to climb two narrow steps.
4 out of 5
by William from New York

Wonderful place to stay in a wonderful town!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, charming place. I'd be delighted to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback we are very happy that you found everything as expected, we hope that you will come back again next year
4 out of 5
by alejandra from mexico

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
amazing views from the terrace very well located , frienly staff multilingual , overall very good