Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath, England

Good all round holiday hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Something for everyone, large and spacious.
Cons: The free Wi Fi which at times is non existent and at best pretty slow.
Location: A visit to nearby Cefalu is a must...
Had a great stay at this hotel and was particularly pleased the meals served in the resaurant more than met my expectations and represented good value for money. The drinks in the bar were over priced though. Main pool was excellent and the entertainment staff certainly kept my teenage daughter busy, who now won't stop dancing Salsa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Debora ,Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you very much for the time you have spent writing this lovely comment about our hotel Fiesta Sicily Resort, thanks for your nice feedback about food and our facilities. We are happy knowing you have enjoyed the location, the hotel and the activities with entreteinement staff. We will transmit your positive review to our team, the ones who make you feel like home. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Close vicinity to the beach & selection of pools available.
Cons: Décor is dated & could do with a revamp.
Location: The location was good but somewhat isolated.
Lovely hotel close to the beach. Great facilities although very, very difficult for a person with limited mobility to get around due to the number of steps to get anywhere within the complex. Although they state that it's disabled friendly in that they have adapted rooms available, getting around is much more difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Debora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review and for your positive comments about the hotel, may be in the near future we will have a hotel renovation. We hope you'll can return . kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would find another option if available.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The pool and the view were great.
The pool was nice. Did not appreciate that EVERYTHING was extra; internet, pool towel, water. With all of the great places to eat in the area, would prefer that you did not have to purchase any board. Although there was a lot of variety for the breakfasts/dinners, many items were not refilled after the first hour, even though the meals were schedule for 2 hours. And A/C was at the discretion of the resort, to be turned on only in the evening for a few hours. Didn't matter, as it didn't work in out room anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Debora Guest Relation of Fista Sicily Resort, Hotel Management
thanks for your time and for your review on our hotel. we appreciate your words of praise and compliments to our pool and great view. We are sorry for not fully meet your expectations but we believe that your comments are important to make futures improvements. We offer a range of services and sports facilities, tennis courts, beach volleyball, soccer, gym, four swimming pools, one covered with Jacuzzi, direct access to the beach, a pizza restaurant and a la carte and much more, all this is free of charge, such as the club card. Also, our staff, is helpful and friendly. Otherwise each booking hotel guests with the different types of treatment included, is done in a transparent way, and it is well defined during the reservation and / or even during your stay. Having chosen a formula rather than another, inevitably it entails a different treatment and extra charge and every complaint about a treatment not reserved or paid is incorrect. We also inform you about the ability to buying the Open Bar Package or most complete all Inclusive Package, taking advantage in this way, of many other facilities including, safe in room, beach towels, mini bar, meals and drinks at the bar and a wide selection of beverage during the meals and all day long to all bars of ours Hotels. However, we hope that you can return to Fiesta Resort Sicily. With our most cordial greetings. Debora
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Very disappointing, particularly for the cost

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: There is nothing other than another large resort nearby.
The hotel is tired, the bed and pillows are uncomfortable. One of the pools was green, there were areas of real neglect around the grounds. There are 2 hotels in the resort, as we were meeting people there it became an issue when we arrived and were staying in the different hotels, it made eating meals and paying for things on the room number complicated. We had not been advised that there were 2 hotels The food was poor and we only ate dinner there once! I am making my comments based on the cost, for accommodation like this I would be expecting to pay less than 1/2 what it cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very big hotel , on The beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just got back from fiesta hotel , stayed there for 7 nights. Hotel is very big, 3 massive swimming pools, quite good Animation - aquagym,disco etc. Food is AMAZING, deliciuos . Hotel is very nice, beach is 3 min from Your room but its not nice beach. Go to cefalu, for 6 euro bus from the hotel will bring you there. Go to see volcano etna, fantastic excursion . Magical. Hotel is very spacious , lots of palms, flowers, very very green. If you wanna travel for the beach wouldn't recommend . Beach is just stones. But apart from that hotel is lovely .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything ok accept internet connection, distance from nearest city and BEACH :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent, United Kingdom

Not impressed.

Posted May 29, 2010
The four star rating is NOT justified. Although the grounds and swimming pools were good, the impression - especially the food - was reminiscent of a Seventies style Spanish budget hotel. I knew the breakfast was buffet; I did not know dinner was as well. Moreover, the food was poor, and invariably lukewarm, even when freshly presented. There was no separate bar: the only bar was in the reception hall, which gave the impression of being in a railway station. At times it was noisy, too, when we were forced to share it with wedding parties (three times in ten days). Our bedroom was pleasant, as was the balcony with chairs and a table; however, the marble bathroom was 'tired', and the bedroom itself had no chair or sofa (just a day bed / ? extra bed). Also, there were no tissues provided or coffee-making facilities. All in all, having stayed at half a dozen 4 star hotels in mainland Italy, and been delighted with the service, facilities and food, my wife and I were very disappointed with this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. M.

Hotel alejado y mal comunicado

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel alejado de entorno urbano y mal comunicado con carretera en deficiente estado. Buenas instalaciones en el hotel. Desayuno poco variado. La tarjeta para entrar en la habitación se desconfiguraba todos los días. Ninguna de las indicaciones del hotel incluía el castellano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Service Fiesta Hotel Sicily, Hotel Management
First many thanks for your time to do a review of our hotel. We are very sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations. Usually our customers are very happy with the variety and quality of the food and for the friendliness of our staff. We will take your advice on how to improve the negative points. We would like to inform you however that the Fiesta Hotel is built and described in the catalogs as a holiday Resort. The two hotels are very big, with land around the dock and spacious gardens, with four swimming pools and three restaurants so it cannot stay close to the city. We disposal of few bus going every day in the nearest towns. Anyway, to visit the beauties of Sicily that is a 'very large island, is advisable to rent a car or take excursions to visit places recommended. We still want to seek improvement and for this, we hope to have you back with us in the future. As regarding the hotel information we disposal of many languagis but English is international speaking , sorry for the lack of your language. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfang und Aufenthalt

Posted May 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Informationen bezüglich Sehenswürdigkeiten Taormina. Wie geht man am besten dort hin. Mit eig. Fahrzeug möglichst früh wegen chaotischem Verkehr u PP.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Auch bei später Ankunft sofortige Bedienung.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Debora , Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre schoene Hotelbewertung. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wie zuhause gefuellt haben. Wir versuchen allen Gästen immer einen unvergesslichen Urlaub zu ermöglichen. Danke fuer alle Bemerkungen und Tips. Ich und alle unsere Mitarbeiter würden uns freuen Sie wieder al Gast begruessen zu dürfen. Viele liebe Grüße von dem Management und unseren Mitarbeitern.