Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Run down

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice villages
Needs cleaning in communal areas beach bar grounds etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Debora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that during your stay you did not appreciate the positive aspects that the hotel and staff offer. we take note of your criticism reviewed and we consider your complaints a bit unfair. We understand that you are unhappy but that review cannot ignore the many services we offer to our customers. We do not rejoice but, but leave the final judgment of our present and future customers. We respectfully respect your judgment even if, in our view, it is rather harsh and scornful, especially towards all people who work hard every day trying to meet their Needs of more than 1200 customers present in the two structures the management and staff are listening to our guests, in fact, the high percentage of customers every year is synonymous with expertise and quality. The Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach as well as the Fiesta Hotel Athènee Palace, have always been distinguished in offering their guests quality of service, cleanliness, hygiene, courtesy, good food, wide Green spaces and well-kept gardens, sports facilities, good entertainment, quality always recognized by almost all guests who have stayed in our hotel complex. We hope that your review will be the result of an isolated experience and we are sorry that we are not satisfied with your expectations. Management and staff cordially Debora
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful resort, great view from our room.
Cons: No wifi available in the rooms. There was not a place to eat/purchase lunch if you did not purchase an all inclusive.
This was a great finish to our vacation. We were able to relax and laze around! The staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Debora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on our resort and for choosing us as the place where spend your holi-days. Thank you for the compliments about the room and for the maintenance and cleaning of all the spac-es. We are so happy to know our food choice, the friendliness of our staff and the pleased you. Our maintenances team philosophy always gives precedence to guest problems. We have read your comments about WIFI connection; we want to inform all customers that we have taken steps to improve the quality and speed of the Internet connection and WIFI. We are happy for the compliments on the positive aspects even if some impressions are on your journey and not really on our hotel, we would like to keep apologizing to you if the music was so high as to disturb your evening relaxation, it in mind for the future. The presence of music is a request of many customers who choose this hotel because it is a resort with entertainment, sometimes it is difficult to please all customers and we hope that this noise has not compromised your hol-idays. Anyway, we will take your advice on how to improve the negative points, we thank you again for your time and we hope to come back again in Sicily. Best Regards from all staff and Managing Debora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath, England

Good all round holiday hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Something for everyone, large and spacious.
Cons: The free Wi Fi which at times is non existent and at best pretty slow.
Location: A visit to nearby Cefalu is a must...
Had a great stay at this hotel and was particularly pleased the meals served in the resaurant more than met my expectations and represented good value for money. The drinks in the bar were over priced though. Main pool was excellent and the entertainment staff certainly kept my teenage daughter busy, who now won't stop dancing Salsa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Debora ,Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you very much for the time you have spent writing this lovely comment about our hotel Fiesta Sicily Resort, thanks for your nice feedback about food and our facilities. We are happy knowing you have enjoyed the location, the hotel and the activities with entreteinement staff. We will transmit your positive review to our team, the ones who make you feel like home. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Close vicinity to the beach & selection of pools available.
Cons: Décor is dated & could do with a revamp.
Location: The location was good but somewhat isolated.
Lovely hotel close to the beach. Great facilities although very, very difficult for a person with limited mobility to get around due to the number of steps to get anywhere within the complex. Although they state that it's disabled friendly in that they have adapted rooms available, getting around is much more difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Debora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review and for your positive comments about the hotel, may be in the near future we will have a hotel renovation. We hope you'll can return . kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would find another option if available.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The pool and the view were great.
The pool was nice. Did not appreciate that EVERYTHING was extra; internet, pool towel, water. With all of the great places to eat in the area, would prefer that you did not have to purchase any board. Although there was a lot of variety for the breakfasts/dinners, many items were not refilled after the first hour, even though the meals were schedule for 2 hours. And A/C was at the discretion of the resort, to be turned on only in the evening for a few hours. Didn't matter, as it didn't work in out room anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Debora Guest Relation of Fista Sicily Resort, Hotel Management
thanks for your time and for your review on our hotel. we appreciate your words of praise and compliments to our pool and great view. We are sorry for not fully meet your expectations but we believe that your comments are important to make futures improvements. We offer a range of services and sports facilities, tennis courts, beach volleyball, soccer, gym, four swimming pools, one covered with Jacuzzi, direct access to the beach, a pizza restaurant and a la carte and much more, all this is free of charge, such as the club card. Also, our staff, is helpful and friendly. Otherwise each booking hotel guests with the different types of treatment included, is done in a transparent way, and it is well defined during the reservation and / or even during your stay. Having chosen a formula rather than another, inevitably it entails a different treatment and extra charge and every complaint about a treatment not reserved or paid is incorrect. We also inform you about the ability to buying the Open Bar Package or most complete all Inclusive Package, taking advantage in this way, of many other facilities including, safe in room, beach towels, mini bar, meals and drinks at the bar and a wide selection of beverage during the meals and all day long to all bars of ours Hotels. However, we hope that you can return to Fiesta Resort Sicily. With our most cordial greetings. Debora
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Very disappointing, particularly for the cost

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: There is nothing other than another large resort nearby.
The hotel is tired, the bed and pillows are uncomfortable. One of the pools was green, there were areas of real neglect around the grounds. There are 2 hotels in the resort, as we were meeting people there it became an issue when we arrived and were staying in the different hotels, it made eating meals and paying for things on the room number complicated. We had not been advised that there were 2 hotels The food was poor and we only ate dinner there once! I am making my comments based on the cost, for accommodation like this I would be expecting to pay less than 1/2 what it cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very big hotel , on The beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just got back from fiesta hotel , stayed there for 7 nights. Hotel is very big, 3 massive swimming pools, quite good Animation - aquagym,disco etc. Food is AMAZING, deliciuos . Hotel is very nice, beach is 3 min from Your room but its not nice beach. Go to cefalu, for 6 euro bus from the hotel will bring you there. Go to see volcano etna, fantastic excursion . Magical. Hotel is very spacious , lots of palms, flowers, very very green. If you wanna travel for the beach wouldn't recommend . Beach is just stones. But apart from that hotel is lovely .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything ok accept internet connection, distance from nearest city and BEACH :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent, United Kingdom

Not impressed.

Posted May 29, 2010
The four star rating is NOT justified. Although the grounds and swimming pools were good, the impression - especially the food - was reminiscent of a Seventies style Spanish budget hotel. I knew the breakfast was buffet; I did not know dinner was as well. Moreover, the food was poor, and invariably lukewarm, even when freshly presented. There was no separate bar: the only bar was in the reception hall, which gave the impression of being in a railway station. At times it was noisy, too, when we were forced to share it with wedding parties (three times in ten days). Our bedroom was pleasant, as was the balcony with chairs and a table; however, the marble bathroom was 'tired', and the bedroom itself had no chair or sofa (just a day bed / ? extra bed). Also, there were no tissues provided or coffee-making facilities. All in all, having stayed at half a dozen 4 star hotels in mainland Italy, and been delighted with the service, facilities and food, my wife and I were very disappointed with this one.