Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

perfect place out of busy city

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location with attached snack bar food there was just perfectly italian
staff great breakfest great loved the place anna and grace made us feel like we were home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Florida

Perfect for a quick business trip or 1 night stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, kind professional staff.
Cons: softer mattresses
Location: You can easily walk downtown to the town center to sight-see or the beach from this hotel. Eat at the Al Faro restaurant, 10 minute walk
I booked this based on the good ratings, and on premises parking availability, for 1 night while traveling for business. The owners perosnally run their hotel and take pride. It is very clean and maintained well. My only issue was the bed was harder than usual-- Italian beds and pillows are known to be hard and their towels are known to be thin. There is a great cafe right next door that is owned by the hotel where you can get a quick lunch or snack for a very decent price. I had a dish of pasta, a beer and took away a large bottle of water for 8.50 euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a week here and had a very pleasant stay. The breakfasts were good and the room was perfectly adequate and had a small private terrace with sea view. Couple of minor irritations with the bathroom (e.g. extractor fan worked only intermittently) but overall good value and comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. The 15/20 minute walk into town was not strenuous and had good views. Wifi worked fine in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing good to say

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was a bad stay
3 out of 5
by Harrieth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Worcester

Bargain hotel in Cefalu

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay whilst travelling Sicily. Booked last minute & got a great deal. Staff really friendly, room clean & sea view. Bathroom tiny, shower very small. Breakfast adequate & great bar next door for drinks & snacks. Good 20 minute walk, along the sea into the centre & we used the car for the beach. This didn't bother us but might be a problem for those less mobile
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Moni from Denmark

It's ok

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Location ok, with a great view so make sure you get a room on the sea side. In the description they say "Within easy reach of the beach" which is not quite accurate unless they're talking about the small piece of sand by the harbor with no other guests. You need to walk approx. 25 min to get to Cefalu city and the beach. And also the staff is not really "multilingual" unless they're talking about all other languages than English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Combs la Ville

Friendly, quiet, out of town location.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet, relaxed, friendly and the off-the-beaten-track location Room clean, spacious, well equipped, air conditioning, bags of space for all my gear.
Cons: Wi-Fi only available downstairs in shared spaces - lobby and dining room. I personally found that limiting and would have liked it in room.
Location: About 1 km walk from Cefalu, overlooking port and small beach. Excellent for walkabouts but limited buses to Cefalu could be awkward for some.
Travelled alone, stayed one week in late October, there were very few other guests. On arrival was offered choice of front (overlooking sea) or rear (overlooking open fields) and was told that the rear was quieter. Took the rear and was pleased that balcony was so quiet and private. Staff very helpful, willing to pass the time of day with me - I speak fluent Italian, which obviously helped. Gave me maps and timetables to help with getting around. Dining room open on my 1st morning, had breakfast there, charged 3 Euros for it. Thereafter, dining room closed (end of season?) and guests used cafe next door for breakfast. Good sized cafe, large balcony, run by same family as hotel, enormous range of snacks and some limited evening food available, plus newspapers, tobacco etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel overlooking the harbour of cefalu

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for three enjoyable and comfortable nights at the hotel Al Pescatore. The hotel is easily accessible via a short taxi ride from the station. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with sun terraces either facing the mountains behind or overlooking the sea. Bathrooms were also spacious and clean. The hotel occupies a great, peaceful location overlooking the harbour at cefalu and it is a ten minute walk down into the heart of the town and the beach. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice from savoury to sweet, and the hotel is joined to a shop/cafe/bar next door where you can enjoy food and drink. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating, assisting ably with any requests I had. I would definitely recommend Al Pescatore to anyone visiting cefalu.