Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Heaven in Paradise

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and peacefulness
Cons: N/A
Location: One can visit Cefalu centre and beach. Also there are other nearby destinations, e.g. Castelbuono (Bus approx. 1Hr) and Palermo (Train approx. 1 Hr)
We stayed for four nights and it was truly impeccable. Staff were helpful all through our stay. Whenever we asked for something or some guidance on where and which were the most ideal places to visit, all were prompt to provide us with the info and sometimes even maps. Reception staff (did not get their names) dealt with anything which they were asked and the barman (Davide) was truly helpful in his approach and services. Breakfast was supreme and dinner too, even though slightly expensive by comparison. Shuttle bus was efficient and never missed its schedule. Was particularly helpful to reach the Centre which is approx 5 - 10mins away on foot. Will gladly consider visting again for such a relaxing heavenly stay in 'Paradise'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We were upgraded to a suite, which ensured a very favourable first impression. The reception and restaurant/bar staff were courteous and friendly, and the shuttle bus service always reliable, although the walk into town is only about 15 minutes. Cefalù is a charming and relatively quiet resort and a good base for day trips to Palermo, Etna, Taormina and other locations around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff, good hotel, Questionable food.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room was fine and the staff always very friendly and helpful. They even allowed me to use my limited italian which doesnt happen in other parts of Italy. However they make a point of not using garlic or salt in their food so although breakfasts were fine dinner was poor - absolutely tasteless. We ate out every day after our first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NORTHAMPTON

Impressive

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Situated at the top of a hill above Cefalu - lovely views. Long walk up hill from Cefalu
First impressions were great - lovely reception area and friendly reception staff, very knowledgable and spoke excellent English. Upgraded to a lovely sea view room prestige. Nice pool area however beware of mosquitos!! Restaurant for dinner very good although a little expensive, breakfast was very good. Shuttle bus was brilliant and also used it to get to their sister hotel for dinner - taken and picked up. Would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
by Joel

1 nite stay in Cefalu

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Shuttle bus to town or their own private beach. Great dinner in their on site restaurant. Pool and hot tub available. Great service by the staff....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in general

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was too small but well equipped. Dinner at the "Al Capone" restaurant was great. Breakfast very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area get shuttle to beach.city

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Enjoyed the area. Shuttle service was excellent Staff superior. Breakfast best in Cefalu. Fresh squeeze orange juice. Dinners are very expensive. It would have been nice to have a lower cost cafe. Swimming pool was nice but small. Very nice 5 days.will return
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Must stay in Cefalu

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived a little early but our room was ready. The staff speaks English well and provided useful information about the hotel and the area. The air conditioning, as is often the case, was weak, despite its not being all that hot. The hotel provides towels that guests can use in their pool or take to the beach, which is a huge convenience and not universally available. The restaurant and bar were EXCELLENT; the hotel is a little outside of Cefalu, and so having a restaurant as good as theirs on site was most welcome. Breakfast was extensive. Wi-Fi was strong. One complaint, which they tried to fix, was that the shuttle to the town and to the beach takes a 3 hour break at lunchtime, which made it less than useful. We had our own car, but would have been stuck without it, since we arrived after the 12:00 PM run. However, they did arrange a special run for us, which was not convenient enough. We appreciated the effort but did not take it. And, as is typical of Sicily, there was no station with the news in English. Come on! Give us CNN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

A pleasurable stay, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet (location is on a hill, off the main streets so taxi or car is a must), friendly staff, filling breakfast.
Location: The shuttle bus or a 20 min (slow) walk will bring you to the Old Town which has plenty of restaurants, shops and things to see around very corner.
Two friends staying there for several days. The staff were very friendly and spoke English well. The room was small but very comfortable. The breakfast was varied and filling. One of the main surprises was the fact that the hotel provided access to a private beach on Lungomare shared with another hotel Le Calette. There was also a shuttle bus bringing us to and from Old Town and the beach. The hotel were also courteous enough to book a transfer for us to Palermo airport for a reasonable price (lower than seen elsewhere). I will be sure to return. The hotel also has a very nice pool but we did not spend time at it, instead opting for a visit to the beach.
5 out of 5
by David

A partcularly well run hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Whilst rooms were a bit small they were very well equipped with unusually quiet aircon. The pool area was superb with lots of loungers in sun and shade. The private beach with free loungers and umbrella and shuttle from the hotel was a nice extra too. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good with choice of coffee and teas, fresh orange juice plus lots of fruit and baked goods plus the usual eggs etc. Whilst it is out of the centre - a twenty minute walk - the hotel offers a regular day time / early evening shuttle. Loved Cefalù and would choose the hotel again next time we visit.