Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by katrin from SF Bay Area

Unique experience in relaxed setting!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic gem of a hotel for lovers of modern art! We stayed 2 nights on a Sicily tour in a non-artist designed room, but it was filled with plenty of interesting pictures and ceramics. The staff was very helpful throughout, and we had a choice of rooms for the first night, the second night they were able to accomodate our request for an ocean view. The town is somewhat remote, but ideal for those who want to relax. The local restaurant was excellent and the beach is clean.
5 out of 5
by BARRY from Galway

A real gem!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic honeymoon destination. Peaceful, quiet and friendly!
5 out of 5
by Eugen from Tallinn

Close to art in Sicily...

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Personal help, staying 11nights gave us opportunity to change rooms & experience different art, perfect views, relaxing surroundings, great food, nice beaches, easy to take any trips around Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis

Art hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Right on a (rocky) beach. Good restaurant around the corner
Very interesting art hotel right on the beach. Rooms are done uniquely by individual artists. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: No TV
Cons: Restaurant should be open when guests are there.
Location: Not much to do in this area. We loved the beach!
It was a lovely stay. With the art and wonderful staff. However, the town was somewhat deserted when we were there but this is maybe to the time of the year? Beginning on October must be a very quiet time. So, if someone is looking for a very unique beach, this is a place to go. It's very rocky, but nonenthelss very lovely and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very quiet
Location: Great restaurants and a small bar.
We enjoyed our stay. If you want a quiet place to relax near the water, it is great. A little too far for us from the Palermo airport. We had to take two trains which were an hour each to get there. The hotel staff picked us up at the train station very helpful, but felt like we spent too much time on the train to get there. The hotel is great and the staff is great. Breakfast was amazing. Great views and sounds from the water from the ocean view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

Art Hotel in lovely position

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The sea front position, the art and the dining chairs.
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Fantastic sea front location in a quiet town, close to restaurants.
Large basic room with balcony with all the facilities required except a fridge. Lovely position on the sea front. Plenty choice at breakfast in a large breakfast room with views over the beach. Restaurant wasn't open during our stay. Plenty free parking outside. The art on the walls and the dining chairs were very interesting. Female reception staff member could smile a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from UK

Living art and so refreshing

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Celebrate the difference
Cons: Leaving
Location: Simple, beautiful and wonderful
To stay here is a wonderful experience, you will live in a work of art. The staff are excellant with a perfect balance of care and a love of their hotel. Some of the art rooms are not for the faint hearted and do not expect a 'Holiday Inn'. The location is wonderful with a beautiful beach and excellant restaurant run in association with the hotel. Enjoy the difference and immerse yourself in a wonderful atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Charles C.

Intriguing place

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
Just a short note to say a special thanks with regard to the hotel staff. The wonderful hospitality made our first visit to Sicily quite special. The stay has been magnificent, the staff have been wonderful, and we felt very welcomed, like it was our own home. We were particularly impressed by the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Our art room was extremely comfortable with fantastic view to the sea. I miss this place, specially the restaurant, the food was excellent, fresh fish, good presentation, very relaxing place. We hope that we can return some time