Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bjorn

Nice good value hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in pedestrianized area of Cefalu so you have to pull your suitcases to it. It is also a few rows away from the sea. Nice hotel. Décor might be a bit dated with the dark wood, but it is well maintained. There is a lovely roof terrace with views in all directions. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

La Giara, Cefalu

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating, room clean, close to bus and train station, breakfast excellent, excellent location, near beach and felt comfortable during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Very centrally located in pedestrian area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location in town, steps to cathedral, shopping and restaurants. For parking we were directed to a lot 15 min walk away. For few hours the pedestrian area is open for cars hardly according thousands of shoppers in narrow streets that barely fit a car.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant. There was one fellow who had night duty who was always so helpful and informative and could never do enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely little hotel 3 mins from the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
If you are used to and want a big swanky hotel with a pool and all the trimmings and you dont mind paying way over the odds then this hotel is not for you. If however you want a nice clean room, friendly staff and a really good location at a reasonable price then read on. This hotel is right in old Cefalu and I thought it was quite charming. No pool but who needs one when the beach is 3 minutes away. All the rooms are reasonably kitted out with air conditioning and shower etc. If you want a view you can go upto the roof terrace. Excellent location for everything in Cefalu. As its just me the B&B style of this hotel suited me perfectly as I like to go out and sort my own meal out in the evening and dont want to be tied down to a resort hotels meal schedule. The staff are really kind and friendly, would and probably will go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by the reservations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us... we hope you have spent a good holiday in cefalù and we hope you'll come back in hotel la giara!
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very near to beach and main square,

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Rooftop terrace.Lovely breakfast room.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast room be opened as a bar with snacks .
Location: Depends on one's fitness as the climb to the top of the cliff at he rear of the hotel is somewhat foreboding.
Streets are all cobbled, so strong shoes are required for the elderly.Plenty of gift shops etc. A pleasant sqare where one can sit and watch the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Excellent location to the beach and old town.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and location could not be better. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable.....rooftop terrace was incredible.
Cons: Internet was sporadic and not very reliable.
Location: The beach was one block from the Hotel. You are able to walk to many restaurants and shops in the old town.
I had a wonderful experience during my 3 nights at this Hotel. I arrived on a Monday afternoon and the staff were very accommodating with regards to upgrading my room so I had a balcony and a small view of the sea. The elevator was wonderful and very rare to find in the older buildings. The bed was very comfortable and my bathroom had a large shower ....with plenty of hot water. Overall I had a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and value.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Simple place but good value for the price. The pillows are pretty bad. They valet parked our car for $15 which was very convenient. Breakfast is quite basic.