Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely little hotel 3 mins from the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
If you are used to and want a big swanky hotel with a pool and all the trimmings and you dont mind paying way over the odds then this hotel is not for you. If however you want a nice clean room, friendly staff and a really good location at a reasonable price then read on. This hotel is right in old Cefalu and I thought it was quite charming. No pool but who needs one when the beach is 3 minutes away. All the rooms are reasonably kitted out with air conditioning and shower etc. If you want a view you can go upto the roof terrace. Excellent location for everything in Cefalu. As its just me the B&B style of this hotel suited me perfectly as I like to go out and sort my own meal out in the evening and dont want to be tied down to a resort hotels meal schedule. The staff are really kind and friendly, would and probably will go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by the reservations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us... we hope you have spent a good holiday in cefalù and we hope you'll come back in hotel la giara!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very near to beach and main square,

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Rooftop terrace.Lovely breakfast room.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast room be opened as a bar with snacks .
Location: Depends on one's fitness as the climb to the top of the cliff at he rear of the hotel is somewhat foreboding.
Streets are all cobbled, so strong shoes are required for the elderly.Plenty of gift shops etc. A pleasant sqare where one can sit and watch the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Excellent location to the beach and old town.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and location could not be better. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable.....rooftop terrace was incredible.
Cons: Internet was sporadic and not very reliable.
Location: The beach was one block from the Hotel. You are able to walk to many restaurants and shops in the old town.
I had a wonderful experience during my 3 nights at this Hotel. I arrived on a Monday afternoon and the staff were very accommodating with regards to upgrading my room so I had a balcony and a small view of the sea. The elevator was wonderful and very rare to find in the older buildings. The bed was very comfortable and my bathroom had a large shower ....with plenty of hot water. Overall I had a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and value.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Simple place but good value for the price. The pillows are pretty bad. They valet parked our car for $15 which was very convenient. Breakfast is quite basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old Votel in the Centre of Town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is old but we found that to be part of it's charm. Room was dated but very clean. Staff was super friendly, patient and accommodating. Location is in the centre of the old town just feet from everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of cefalu

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to it all. Not a sea view but three minute walk.
3 out of 5
by Jose Luis

Friendly staff and comfy bed but not very clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
When I first arrived, I found the bathroom to be particularly not clean. I notified this to the staff, who checked and then offered me a voucher for a breakfast the next morning. Other than that, the bed was comfortable and the hotel is located in the middle of the old town. The staff were also friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel very near beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Friendly reception staff. Comfortable room, and we were offered a choice of a quiet room at the back or one with a balcony at the front, we chose the front and it wasn't very noisy, especially with the windows closed and air-con on. Lovely shower. No restaurant on site but you can pay 5 euros for a voucher to go to a cafe overlooking the cathedral for breakfast, which was fine. About a minute from the beach, and right next to everything else (Cefalu is very small!).
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Cambridgeshire

Great Location, Good Value

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice enough and right in the heart of the Old Town. Would recommend to people on a budget.