Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, very rural location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The hosts were friendly & helpful & it was peaceful.
Location: We had real trouble finding it & spent a couple of hours winding round the mountains. It is necessary to go to Cefalu for restaurants etc
Having eventually found it, we had booked the wrong date, but the owner accommodated us in any case but I think he had to turn someone else away! We had had such trouble finding it (sat nav) that we would never have gone out for the evening but for a great local guy who taxied us into Cefalu & picked us up again. La finestra sur Parco is rustic & charming, with lovely people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Middle of no where....quaint, friendly, interestin

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: quaintness
Cons: faster internet
Location: ..........................................................................
..........................................................................
5 out of 5
by anton from Maidstone

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet, out of town setting with great views out over the valley. Our room was fully equipped and our hosts could not have been nicer. Lovely breakfast. Very happy to highly recommend this B&B
5 out of 5
by Ann from Colorado Springs

La Finestra sul Parco

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location but very hard to find. The owner finally came to lead us there but we wouldn't have found it. It was quite a ways from Cefalu even though that was the address. Beautiful gardens and a great place to stay if you want to be out of the city.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Lausanne

Cozy country getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location and welcoming hosts. We had a lovely visit despite our very basic Italian. Tasty breakfast, lots of pets to visit with. Our three year old was in heaven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Au top!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Le petit chemin qui mène au logement est cabossé mais une fois arrivé, on est extrêmement bien accueilli par Sergio avec des extérieurs très agréables et une vue super sur les montagnes! !Le petit déjeuner est très copieux et vraiment bien! Merci à Sergio, nous reviendrons! !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Sehr ruhige Unterkunft in der Natur

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Einzigartig ist die Ruhe beim Hotel. Sehr schön ist es abends noch bei einem Glas Rotwein aussen zu sitzen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unweit und oberhalb von Cefalu in den Bergen inmitten schöner Natur. Mit dem Auto nach Cefalu innerhalb von gut 10 Minuten.
Die Unterkunft wird sehr persönlich geführt. Man fühlt sich daheim und nicht wie in einem Hotel. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein, doch ausreichend. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig. Die Zufahrt ist sehr steil und kurvig, aber auch mit einem Kombi noch gut befahrbar. Der Brand vom Juni 2016 hat der Vegetation zwar sehr zugesetzt, doch grünt es überall beriets wieder kräftig nach.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Viareggio

Un'oasi nel verde a due passi da Cefalù

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo arrivati il 4 agosto e Sergio c'ha accolti subito benissimo, la camera è spaziosa, dotata di tutto anche del bollitore, e rifinita in tutti i particolari, l'unica cosa forse è il bagno un po pciclo e la posizoone un po fuori mano però se ritorneremo a Cefalù soggiorneremo sicuramente lì da Sergio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schwierig zu finden, die Zufahrt sehr schlecht mit Risiko auf Fahrzeug Unterboden Beschädigung, nur für ein 4x4 Fahrzeug geeignet. Zimmer sehr einfach jedoch sehr sauber. Freundlicher Empfang und absolute Ruhe.