Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Perfect location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel sits in the heart of this hilltop town, near shops, restaurants, the cathedral and the sea. The hotel's decor is charming and cozy.
Of interest to those on a driving trip to Sicily: Because parking is restricted in the Old Town, we were requested to park our car in a designated space just outside the Old Town. That was set up with a telephone that linked us directly to the hotel so staffers could open the gate to the parking space and so we could arrange for our free pick up, with bags, and transfer to the hotel. It all worked perfectly. At the end of the stay, we were provided with a second free transfer back to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, in the best location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Air conditioner had a water leak.
Location: The beach is walking distance and La Rocca is a must do hike. The views from above Cefalu are amazing!
We planned on doing some local travel but once we arrived in Cefalu never went back to the car. La Plumeria is a great hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Toronto

fabulous

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
the location, room, breakfast, free parking and staff were all Wonderful! it is on one of the main streets with shops, restaurants and cafes, and easily walkable to the beach. Such a charming hotel and town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and terrific staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Wonderful! Very much enjoyed everything about Taormina. And, our hotel was accessible to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, perfect location and nice people

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the center of everything
Everything worked. Room comfortable. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel in heart of the Old City

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was the best! Helpful and friendly, paid attention to details, got to know our needs. Lovely facility, unbeatable location.
Cons: Our room was small - no place to put out suitcases. Only 1 person in BR at a time, could barely get by bed. Would ask for larger room next time.
Location: Smack dab in center - near cathedral piazza, beach, sea walk, hike to mountain.
Stayed 3 nights in this lovely renovated older building on main street in Old City, near beach, shopping, park. BEST feature is outstanding staff in both hotel and their affiliated restaurant. Excellent breakfasts. No parking in old city, but hotel offers free parking/taxi service a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely centrally located hotel in Cefalu

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a great location. The hotel staff was friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. They also provided a very convenient taxi service from where our rental car was parked to hotel free of charge which was immensely helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre and restuarants

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only a small hotel on top of the rocks and sea. Owner was so helpful and friendly. Close to town centre. Breakfast could do with changes if there for several days, however would gladly use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent choice in Cefalu

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location and food
Location: central location to beach and sights
great stay, great restaurant on premises, attentive staff and location was excellent.