Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Only for travellers with a car and water supplies.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: A fridge and kettle in every room
Location: Location was too far from town centre. The block is in a residential setting, lacks character and is just a modern block of apartments.
This B and B is a 20 minute walk into town. No pavements and a couple of roundabouts plus steps to negotiate. All uphill on return. There is no local shop for bottled water. There is no kettle in the room and there is no fridge. ( Mirko told us it was not advisable to drink the tap water.) We had booked for 7 nights, but stayed 1. The room where breakfast was served was locked all day, so access to water/ kettle was denied. My daughter had ants crawling out of a hole in the tiling onto her bed and all over her clothing. Mirko was not in the slightest concerned that we had paid for 7 nights and felt we couldn't remain due to the setting and lack of access to water. Thankfully we found accommodation right in the town centre that was ideal, with fridge and kettle - basic needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Lovely people running a very comfortable B and B. Near a lot of interesting places.
3 out of 5
by cg from London

basic stay with a great view

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this b&b because we had a car and knew it could be a challenge to stay more central in Cefalu. It was not too obvious to find the b&b which is located well up in the hills of Cefalu. Prepare for a good hike back at nightime. Also the walk down and up the stairs leading to town at night is in the dark, carry your mobile with a flashlight function. also if you have kids, beware, the walk to town is by the side of a main road with a minimalist sidewalk. The b&b is a basic place to stay if you are interested to go to the beach and explore the area and use your car to move around. parking is free in town after 8pm, but during the day you can use parkings with a 7/8 euros charge per day. To recap: Basic functional rooms: if you are lucky ask for the one with a wonderful view and balcony. Bathrooms are small and could use a refresher. Basic breakfast: albeit with nice homemade jams. The host has a relaxed approach which can be nice but also frustrating since we had no access to Internet during our stay. Good parking.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful family run B&B with great views.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hilltop apartment with amazing views of the beach and town. A path takes you into town and the beach in about a 20 minute walk. Family run with great hosts and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Diane from MELBOURNE

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN CEFALU

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying, everything was perfect, had an amazing view of Cefalu from our room. The breakfast was delicious and the owners very obliging, nothing was too much trouble and they had good recommendations for restaurants and which beaches to go to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book the triple room

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The B&B itself is as expected, it is in a block of residential flats but there appears to be lots of other B&Bs in a similar setting in Cefalu. It was quiet until 8:00am when breakfast started. We booked the triple room which stated three single beds however note this is one double and one single. This was a real disappointment for us as we choose it for this reason. Expedia need to sort out their website to reflect this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mama Mia

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly and helpful host. He offered help on the area and things to do and see. Breakfasts were also excellent. Overall, a good find despite being a little way out of the town centre.
5 out of 5
by Shing tuk from London

Good family run place

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little family run place - only down side is the toilet is not in your room but it is still a private bathroom so not a big deal just don't walk about in your underwear. Nice walk to town about 5 mins into town and 10-15 back coz its a hill that will keep you fit. The breakfast was lovely and the owners are very accommodating so was a nice stay
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Washinton, Tyne and Wear

Anniversary trip to Sicily

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great friendly welcome from Mirko. Very enthusiastic about his place, his town and his island.Full of helpful information. 1k walk to the town - located above the town so great views. Great value, pity we were only staying for two nights.
4 out of 5
by Annie from Cambridge, UK

Comfortable with great view from balcony

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean and the hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast is prepared in the morning. The view from the balcony over Cefalu is stunning particularly at sunset. Location is hard to find at first but walking distance from town which was perfect. We hope to visit again soon. :-)