Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored Sicilian farmhouse

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful if somewhat isolated spot. The old farmhouse restored with a lot of taste . Fabulous horizon pool. Owners Carlo and Heiny charming and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible access road to remote location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Horrified by roughness of access road and remoteness of location. Did not take up our booking and went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, very peaceful and like a home from home. Car hire a must to get anywhere. Road leading to the property is broken and very bumpy which is a pain as you will most likely have to travel it 4 times per day (lunch not served at hotel and dinner options better outside). Otherwise lovely relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Off the beaten track, but worth it!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Swimming Pool, Entertainment Room
It took us a few wrong turns and phone calls to Carlo to make sure we were heading in the right direction, but once we arrived, we were not disappointed. Masseria del Piano is in an isolated location, yet you are still within a very short distance to the city and its amenities. Located on top of a hill, you have breathtaking views of the hills and the city, and the building structures themselves have been wonderfully restored and are well maintained. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough to try the dinner menu, but we will return. If you have a busy lifestyle Masseria del Piano is the perfect place to get away from it all. We will be recommending it to anyone going to Sicily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Peaceful

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Great place to relax and enjoy the view. Our room was spacious and had a bath tub (rare in Italy!)
4 out of 5
by joaquin from Barcelona

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Trato personalizado
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Paris

un hôtel presque parfait...

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Très mauvaise surprise à notre arrivée : nous avions réservé (et prépayé) 2 chambres mais une malencontreuse erreur de l'hôtelier nous a valu de n'en avoir qu'une seule et de nous tasser à 3 dans une chambre! Autant dire que, en plein WE du 15 août, nous n'avons pas eu d'alternative. Nous avons été remboursé (encore heureux !) mais sans plus ... Si on oublie ce fâcheux détail : bel hôtel isolé dans la campagne avec une vue magnifique sur la côte et une très belle piscine. Mais accès difficile : le dernier km est en très mauvais état. Cela ressemble plus à une piste qu'à une route. Service correct, petit déjeuner médiocre : mauvais jus d'orange, produits de base... alors que cela ne coûterait pas bien cher de faire un petit effort sur la qualité. Il ne manque pas grand chose pour que cet hôtel devienne top : un peu de générosité ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We zijn volledig in de watten gelegd. Wel in the middle of nowhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

Adatto agli stranieri

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Come affermato anche dal proprietario, posto adatto più agli stranieri che agli italiani. Il motivo? Noi italiani siamo più esigenti e potremmo lamentarci per la strada sterrata è piena di buche per arrivarci, per le asciugamani che sembra abbiano più di 10 anni presenti in camera, per l'inesistenza dello sponsorizzato campo da golf (chiuso da anni) oppure per la cena che ti costa 30 euro a persona (oltre il vino, cantine anonime ad almeno 25 euro a bottiglia) propinata come tipico siciliano ma in realtà di scarsissimo livello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place with amazing views

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: See above what I liked.
Location: You need a car to get here - it is close to Cefalu though, approx 20 min with a car.
This place is great if you are a couple who are in need of a nice relaxing get away. Its calm and beautiful. The hosts, especially Carlo, are really great and helpful in every way. We loved our stay even though we had bad luck with the weather the first days.