Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing setting in the forest

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay at this inn. The setting in the forest was so beautiful and peaceful. The birds and coqui frogs were delightful to hear at night. After 8 days in Puerto Rico, we finally spotted several coqui frogs here (which is supposed to be good luck!) I wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The dogs were great.
Bed was uncomfortable and the refrigerator was very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quiet here

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean, and comfort bed
Location: inconvenience
Dogs bark and birds chirp all the time at night. The inn is on a very sharp hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very clean with great views

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This inn is on a hill side with georgeous views down the valley to the ocean on one side, and a fabulous view of El Yunque on the other side. The inn is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is simple but sufficient, and it is very enjoyable talking at breakfast with the other guests about their plans for the day or what they have seen. I have stayed here the two times I travelled to Puerto Rico and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Interesting jungle setting.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Setting. Atmosphere
Location: El Yunque!
Was fun being away from everything. Good location for El Yunque exploration. We REALLY appreciated being able to smoke on the deck outside. Tolerance for smoking is almost nil these days even for those of us who try really hard to consider non-smokers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice scenery

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is up on a hill. Very cozy, female clerk is very nice. The only downside is it is isolated and the roads are very narrow on the way there. But it is very close to the Ceiba airport if you are flying the next morning like we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Solid Inn close to the El Yunque Wilderness

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The view was exceptional and breathtaking.
Cons: Room style is a little dated, but that is being quite nit-picky. Functionally, nothing was lacking at all.
Location: The Charco Frio swimming hole in El Yunque is not far away - about 20 minutes by car. It was beautiful, and completely worth it.
Had a great stay at the Ceiba Country Inn recently. The rooms were neat and clean. The shower was good. The breakfast in the mornings was nice - on the first day they served delicious and juicy local fruits like papaya and mango. The drive to Fajardo was only about 15- 20 minuted. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was filthy. Breakfast was included and was supposed to start at 7 but we waited for 30 minutes and no one showed up. The grounds themselves were quite rundown although the location was beautiful. In total we paid $155 for this room (it was priced at 105 then $50 in taxes and "fees") and our experience did not warrant this price. The room itself was certainly adequate, the set up was great with 1 queen and 2 twins for my family if 4. I've traveled extensively for 22 years and have stayed in a great range of accommodation. This is the first negative review I have ever written.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz from Houston

Great view, terrible breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, terrible breakfast. No protein at all.Dogs were staying in the dinning area while breakfast was being served.