Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfache Unterkunft im Regenwald

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Regenwald
Das Hotel hat schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Die Klimaanlage ist so laut, dass man nachts nicht schlafen kann. Das Frühstück ist sehr einfach, keine frischen Früchte, obwohl alles vor der Tür wächst. Nur der Ausblick ist sehr schön, man hat einen fantastischen Blick bis zum Meer!
2 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was filthy. Breakfast was included and was supposed to start at 7 but we waited for 30 minutes and no one showed up. The grounds themselves were quite rundown although the location was beautiful. In total we paid $155 for this room (it was priced at 105 then $50 in taxes and "fees") and our experience did not warrant this price. The room itself was certainly adequate, the set up was great with 1 queen and 2 twins for my family if 4. I've traveled extensively for 22 years and have stayed in a great range of accommodation. This is the first negative review I have ever written.
5 out of 5
by Beatriz from Houston

Great view, terrible breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, terrible breakfast. No protein at all.Dogs were staying in the dinning area while breakfast was being served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gorgeous location and hotel was wonderful. The staff was so friendly! Would definitely recommend this to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to the fun but far from the maddening crowds

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, privacy, free parking, caring owner, attentive staff, amazing views, pool, the fresh fruit at breakfast, Puerto Rican coffee!
Cons: The Power Company's speed in restoring power after an outage.
Location: Beach, children's water park, El Yunque National Rain Forest in easy driving distance. Try Broadway sports bar in Ceiba for great local food.
Nestled high on a hill, away from the tourist traps, this gem of an inn/bed and breakfast let's you live like a millionaire and not break the bank. The views of the rain forest are amazing. Enjoy the pool or relax in a hammock. The owner lives on site and interacted well with us as guests, but was never intrusive. The inn features a rooftop patio with a gas grill that guests may use. Fall asleep to the songs of nocturnal rain forest wild life. Awake refreshed to enjoy the breakfast included in the the room price in the scenic breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by Jenna from Pittsburgh

Unique secluded location and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was such an interesting bed and breakfast! Just outside of the rain forest you fell asleep to the sounds of the Coqui frogs. The staff was extremely friendly and the secluded location was very relaxing. The pool on site was a nice way to relax after dark as there is nothing to do around the area. Breakfast in the morning was very good - homemade poppy seed and banana bread was great! About a 20 minute drive to Fajardo Ferry, which we were taking the following morning to get to the island of Vieques.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Living in nature

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. In the breakfast they served fresh sweet mango and papaya from the garden.
4 out of 5
by Ewing from Arecibo

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien, pero se fue la luz y no tienen planta eléctrica,.
5 out of 5
by Mary from san antonio, texas

Peace with a view

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
peaceful environment with a nice pool to cool off. The view was awesome. Love the sound of the coqui at nite. Great place for the price can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia en Ceiba

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Habitacion era buen amplia con camas bien comodas.