Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ceiba country inn

Posted May 1, 2017
Have gone to this inn for 7 consecutive years. Love everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful location and view, wonderful service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely location, charming owners who were interested in meeting our requests. The beds were comfortable, the room clean.
Cons: Two of us couldn't figure out how to work the shower to get warm water, but my youngest son could. A sign helping folks out would be good.
Location: Location is on a mountain above Ceiba. Takes a little bit to find, but there are signs. The inn will lend towels if you go down to the beach.
I stayed here one night with my two sons, ages 12 and 15. We arrived late and asked about the pool; when told by the clerk it hadn't been cleaned and we were the only ones staying that evening, we said that was no problem. A few minutes later, though, the owner came out, asked my boys if they wanted to swim and then promptly cleaned the pool for them and turned on the pump. They swam in warm water under the stars to the sounds of coqui frogs. The room was fantastic, very comfortable beds. We kept the windows open to hear the rainforest. One son rose at 6 a.m. and sat outside to watch the sunrise. Breakfast was a charming spread, with toast, cereal and fresh fruit. We had some time before our flight to Culebra, so the owner invited us to roam the grounds. We did, spotting all kinds of birds, a mongoose for a brief moment and the chickens that the owner keeps. Of four inns during our week-long stay in Puerto Rico, this was by far our favorite. The owners also spoke Spanish with my sons, which was generous of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing setting in the forest

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay at this inn. The setting in the forest was so beautiful and peaceful. The birds and coqui frogs were delightful to hear at night. After 8 days in Puerto Rico, we finally spotted several coqui frogs here (which is supposed to be good luck!) I wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The dogs were great.
Bed was uncomfortable and the refrigerator was very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quiet here

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean, and comfort bed
Location: inconvenience
Dogs bark and birds chirp all the time at night. The inn is on a very sharp hill.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Honeymoon Getaway Well Worth It

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A cute little bed & breakfast on the east side of Puerto Rico. During our honeymoon, we had booked a nighttime Bio Bay kayaking excursion one night, and then an early morning catamaran tour to Culebra the next morning, so it didn't make any sense to go all the way back to San Juan just to come back to the same area the next day. So we stayed here one night, and it was worth it. Staying here was a mini-adventure in itself, in a good way. The rooms are quaint but comfortable, and being surrounded by rainforest is very cool. Falling asleep to the chirping of the coqui frogs was a unique experience which we enjoyed. There were two girls running the place during our stay. One was very friendly and helpful, the other not so much. Breakfast was basic, oatmeal with fruit and toast. The advertised wifi was non-functional. The shower was heavenly. If you go in knowing that staying here will be halfway between a hotel and a campground, then you won't be disappointed. We loved it and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very clean with great views

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This inn is on a hill side with georgeous views down the valley to the ocean on one side, and a fabulous view of El Yunque on the other side. The inn is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is simple but sufficient, and it is very enjoyable talking at breakfast with the other guests about their plans for the day or what they have seen. I have stayed here the two times I travelled to Puerto Rico and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Sounds of the Rainforest

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything..soothing sounds of the rain forest, easy check-in and out, affordable, clean
Cons: Nothing that I am aware of.
Location: Location is great, next to the rainforest. 10 minutes to the marina for those wanting to book a boat trip.
This is a very quaint place to stay next to the rainforest. You just can't beat the sound of the Coqui singing at night! Staff was great with communication prior to our trip, check in was simple and accomodations were made for a late check in as we were not sure what time we would be there. Check out was fast and simple. Cannot wait to go back and stay again, for longer next time! Bed was firm, although comfortable. Shower was hot, although it did take a minute to heat up. It was nice to have a fridge in our room as well! I had read that others had trouble finding the Inn, especiallly at night...we had no trouble at all! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by anita

B&b for the nature lover

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely private location. Good for nature lovers. The view was insaine. NOT by the ocean. More of a bed and breakfast feel. Not a resort. Relaxing and secluded. I loved it
4 out of 5
by AVRIL

Great views but underutilised

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great receptionist potentially perfect place to stay let down by apparently disinterested owner. Has so much potential which is currently untapped. Fab terrace with amazing view is the best feature. A drive from everywhere. Fridge in room and BBQ for personal use by the pool so go equipped! Recommended for visiting national park but don'the expect luxury. Receptionist did her very best to overcome the shortcomings and is a great asset