Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ian

Hotels.com messed up

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was TERRIBLE. This place is NOT open any longer (and hasn't been for a month) and should not have been offered on Hotels.com. Hotels.com dealt with the mishap terribly and I'm still waiting to be refunded. My girlfriend and I drove to the isolated hotel in the jungle and only found stray dogs and a downpour. It was bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

THIS HOTEL IS SHUT DOWN !!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Please Expedia you have to stop listing this hotel. IT IS SHUT DOWN. The phone, power and water are disconnected. There is nobody at the desk and the rooms are locked. This inn is abandoned. Luckily, the Expedia crew (Jess) was very prompt to find me another hotel. But by the time I was there other families were also coming to check in and finding the doors closed. Please expedia take action now so nobody else falls into this trap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: he location is in the sticks with very narrow roads getting to the driveway and then having to drive up a 45 degree angle of rough driveway
I arrived at the facility at 6:30 pm and found it to be deserted except for one person who I was not sure belonged there. The Office had a Closed sign posted but since I had stayed there previously when I couldn't find another close by room at a reasonable cost I walked into the Office,/ Breakfast Room and found it to be in a complete state of disrepair with cats and dogs galore lounging about. Now I resigned myself to finding another hotel, regardless of the cost, due to the lateness of the hour. After haggling with Expedia representatives of some foreign location I was able to obtain a room at a fairly nearby hotel and Expedia was able to negotiate the cost so I was not charged extra for the far better room at the Fajardo Inn. While this had a happy ending it did require this unsatisfactory review. The ratings that show the Ceiba Country Inn as Fabulous must have been written by the owner as I can't believe anyone would rate the facility higher than poor, not to mention taking your life in your hands navigating the roads to the joint. Expedia should drop this place form their listings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ceiba country inn

Posted May 1, 2017
Have gone to this inn for 7 consecutive years. Love everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful location and view, wonderful service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely location, charming owners who were interested in meeting our requests. The beds were comfortable, the room clean.
Cons: Two of us couldn't figure out how to work the shower to get warm water, but my youngest son could. A sign helping folks out would be good.
Location: Location is on a mountain above Ceiba. Takes a little bit to find, but there are signs. The inn will lend towels if you go down to the beach.
I stayed here one night with my two sons, ages 12 and 15. We arrived late and asked about the pool; when told by the clerk it hadn't been cleaned and we were the only ones staying that evening, we said that was no problem. A few minutes later, though, the owner came out, asked my boys if they wanted to swim and then promptly cleaned the pool for them and turned on the pump. They swam in warm water under the stars to the sounds of coqui frogs. The room was fantastic, very comfortable beds. We kept the windows open to hear the rainforest. One son rose at 6 a.m. and sat outside to watch the sunrise. Breakfast was a charming spread, with toast, cereal and fresh fruit. We had some time before our flight to Culebra, so the owner invited us to roam the grounds. We did, spotting all kinds of birds, a mongoose for a brief moment and the chickens that the owner keeps. Of four inns during our week-long stay in Puerto Rico, this was by far our favorite. The owners also spoke Spanish with my sons, which was generous of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't care for the 3 dogs sniffing you and the 2 cats jumping on top of dining tables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing setting in the forest

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay at this inn. The setting in the forest was so beautiful and peaceful. The birds and coqui frogs were delightful to hear at night. After 8 days in Puerto Rico, we finally spotted several coqui frogs here (which is supposed to be good luck!) I wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The dogs were great.
Bed was uncomfortable and the refrigerator was very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quiet here

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean, and comfort bed
Location: inconvenience
Dogs bark and birds chirp all the time at night. The inn is on a very sharp hill.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Honeymoon Getaway Well Worth It

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A cute little bed & breakfast on the east side of Puerto Rico. During our honeymoon, we had booked a nighttime Bio Bay kayaking excursion one night, and then an early morning catamaran tour to Culebra the next morning, so it didn't make any sense to go all the way back to San Juan just to come back to the same area the next day. So we stayed here one night, and it was worth it. Staying here was a mini-adventure in itself, in a good way. The rooms are quaint but comfortable, and being surrounded by rainforest is very cool. Falling asleep to the chirping of the coqui frogs was a unique experience which we enjoyed. There were two girls running the place during our stay. One was very friendly and helpful, the other not so much. Breakfast was basic, oatmeal with fruit and toast. The advertised wifi was non-functional. The shower was heavenly. If you go in knowing that staying here will be halfway between a hotel and a campground, then you won't be disappointed. We loved it and would stay again!