Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elio

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
good location....good service from front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mountainside village not far from Rome.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Clean & modern. Comfortable sized rooms. Free parking and easy access. Friendly and attentive staff. Continental breakfast. Bar fridge in room.
Cons: Boost WI-Fi to reach end rooms. Kettle and tea/coffee making in rooms. Iron and ironing board in room.
Location: Scenic mountainside setting. Visit the Castle. Drive to the Adriatic coast and visit Pescara.
We spent 3 nights at Hotel Lory in Celano visiting my father's home town. The main reason for the stay was to see the town and visit relatives and friends. There is some spectacular scenery around the area. Being "off the beaten track" of the main tourist areas, there may be less restaurants in the area with English speaking staff. The Ristorante Cittadela serves some of the best "home style" Italian cooking at a fraction of the price you'd pay in the tourist destinations. The Castle in town is great to visit for some great photo opportunities.
4 out of 5
by John from NSW, Australia

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room was good sized and clean. Only detraction was size of shower for a 182cm male of large build. Otherwise more than satisfied with stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel in a Beautiful Town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Lory. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet included cereals, pastries and breads, but no fruit. There was also coffee, tea and juices. The room was very clean. I would have preferred fuller pillows. They were very flat. In North America, we are used to super-fluffy pillows, but it would have taken 3-4 of the Lory's pillows to equal what we're used to. If you are sensitive to outside noises, ask for a room at the back, as the front of the hotel faces a main road. I would recommend this Hotel and will probably stay there again, but will bring my own pillow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mareeba, Australia

Hotel Lory Celano

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels
After 3 weeks of suffering pompous reception personnel on our tour of Italy,it was refreshing to be greeted in the morning by a friendly, courteous man who showed an interest to us as real people. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Hotel molto confortevole, personale gentile, camera spaziosa e pulitissima. Prima colazione buona e ricca di dolci.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels