Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely, secluded beach hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Secluded location. Quiet.
Location: Isolated.
A difficult place to get to because the road is in very bad condition, but once there, it is quiet, secluded and very relaxing. Lovely bungalows with great patios and lovely views. Alll the windows and doors have screens so they can be opened all night for a nice breeze. I had a garden bungalow but could see the sea and had a great view of the sunset. There is a restaurant there, which has decent food. There is also a nice interpretive trail that goes along the river. Many mosquitoes, but repellent keeps them away.
5 out of 5
by C Michael

Mayan Magic

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet weekend by the Gulf of Mexico. Good food in a beautiful location. Lovely ambience with privacy. Bouncy unmetalled 8km access road needs to be allowed for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend away from reality

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, beautiful view, good concept, relaxing time, delicious food...Everything was good. No air conditioner in the room but we could feel natural wind in the night as well and it didn't matter at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Hotel on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Great service all over the place. Great if you are looking for relax and get rid of your everyday stress
4 out of 5
by Patricia M

Beautiful nature experience, extremely relaxing

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel it is at an isolated area in Celestun. Very calm and right into nature. There are trails to observe beautiful birds, plants and trees. The rooms are spacious and well ventilated bungalows. Fans and mosquito nets. No air conditioner but charming and fresh. The people from the hotel friendly and with excellent service attitud. Food is great and at a reasonable prices. The beach is marvelous and we had it for ourselves, no one at the beach, just my family. Extremely relaxing place. There are 2 areas (adults only-family zone) where they offer yoga classes, gym and juice bar. We did not tried any of those because traveled with kids. They offer expeditions to see the flamingos at a ridiculous high price. We went to the town and did the trip to see flamingos and crocodiles at 1/3 of the hotel price. At night there are crazy mosquitoes, be prepared. My family loved Xixim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syosset NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very helpful staff, we had a pleasant stay, would love to revisit
4 out of 5
by Gaetan

Great isolate place

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really good services. Good Discretion and quality of the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Yucatan Resort!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: staff, rooms, restaurant/bar
Cons: additional items in the gift shop!!!
Location: Flamingo tour, Mayan ruins
From the moment you step into the lobby (open-air) you realize you are in a special place. Everyone friendly - nice warm welcome. We stayed in a stand-alone casita which was roomy and comfortable. My favorite part was the large patio with hammock and chairs - oh and there is a overhead fan on the patio too. The restaurant/bar offer incredible dishes. There are bikes and kayaks that can be used (free-of-charge) and we also booked several tours. The landscaping is beautiful, pools, fitness center and juice bar on-site - something for everyone! I'm looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, well-run. (Not a fake review)

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel provides access to the estuary and its bird, especially the flamingos, but it is a great hotel on its own and provides all necessary comforts and conveniences, plus more. It's first class all the way. So many of these 5-star reviews appear to be fake that I would like to emphasize that this is a real review, I'm actually very positive on this hotel. The only drawback was they did not mention that they were bringing coffee to the room in the morning, so I went on a beach walk waiting for breakfast to be served in the restaurant, and missed the coffee!! Also, be prepared for the 10 km. drive on a dirt road that leads to the hotel, it's got a lot of pot holes. But this is very minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at the Mayan Site

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location to The Celestun national park is great place to stay.
Cons: Not at this time
Location: The hotel amenities are fine and there are restaurants on the property. Good location to visit the Celestun National park.
The hotel is excellent and great location for those who are visiting the Mayan Archaeological site. Staff were nice and property is very nice.