Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to wedding reception.
Cons: Nothing
Attended wedding near Celina, needed overnight accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Served the purpose very well. Was rebranded from a Holiday Inn Express
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by bwicelina@bright.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased that you were pleased with your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Warm room on a Cold Winter night

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was waiting and ready for us when we showed up. The "lights were on" and the room was already warmed up. Will stay here again.
Cons: Not so sure about the 2 degree weather, snow and ice -- I'am an Arizona brat
Location: Several nice places to eat within a short drive. Would love to come back here in the Spring or Summer and spend some time on the lake.
This was a business trip and the hotel offered everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by bwicelina@bright.net, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for the in-depth review of your recent stay. Your comments will be used to continue to strive to be a place that all of your guest want to return too. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My first room wasn't cleaned from prior guest - one of the beds obviously had dirty bedding, staff quickly upgraded me to a king suite - this room was mostly clean. Heat unit in this room kicked out a musty smell, ended up just turning it off. Older hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Noise was a problem. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Ohio

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room and pool were good.breakfast was poor not even gravy for biscuits, eggs (bad).could not get cookies because the girl said it took to long to heat the oven (really ?), but not to long to talk on her cellphone.price was a little higher than some other hotels in area, but usually like HIE.
5 out of 5
by dana from Peru in

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and quite and friendly wonderful breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shelly, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for the "5" stars!! You have no idea how much we appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regard, Shelly & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ok no thrills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel for a Weekend getaway.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very nice. And good choices at the breakfast bar.
Location: Nice downtown And Movie Theatre. Also close to Lake. Although not quite warm enough to enjoy outside, it was scenic to look at.
It is a Nice Hotel & Staff was very nice. The breakfast bar was amazing & had a good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by HIE Celina, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your trip to our area and your stay at our facility. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely hope that you will be a return guest to our facility. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff