Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It is a great deal for the money.....close to everything beautiful sunrises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cwerling

Best Hotel in Celina

Posted May 13, 2014 on Orbitz
Quant & friendly. Great lake front location. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

emergency trip

Posted Feb 19, 2014
came to town for a funeral. stayed for 2 nites with my 91 year old mother & it snowed the day we had to leave. bellas restaurant is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the water

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Went there for our honeymoon. Very nice weekend get away.enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAF and family

Nice place to stay in Grand Lake region

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Orbitz
Excellent place to stay while touring the Grand Lake St. Mary's region. Balcony overlooks lake and within walking distance to food and entertainment options in Celina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EmJae

Exactly what I needed

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on HotelClub
Room was clean and affordable. The location is fanastic and I will definitely make a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dano from KY

Best on the lake.

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Very pleased and will stay again when in Celina. Nice view of the lake. Very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by Lew from Ohio

Overpriced for a great view but dated, worn room.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: View of fireworks for Lake Festival were perfect. Large whirlpool tub.
Cons: Lest than expected maintained room. Bare neccesities provided for price.
Location: Right on the Lake. Good Italian restaurant next door.
We booked online and made sure it said a swimming pool was stated (the statement was wrong). I brought my two grandsons who love swimming and I never heard the end of it. Grandpa, this motel is boring. Why doesn't it have a pool. The Room was large with a King and Queen sized bed. No desk or extra chair. Sheets were clean but only 4 not-of-quality pillows were provided. Entered the room and a horrendous stench hovered around our entry door. Came from some rendering pond located 100 yards from the facility. The carpet was ripped up in several places with stains in the rest. The sink had burn marks because they still allow smokers in some of the rooms. The deadbolt lock didn't work. View of Lake St Mary's was spectacular, as long as you didn't mind the odor of the blue-green algea growing on the lake pumping toxic waste into the air. There is a road right up against your door then a 10 foot stone pathway to the water. Limited ammenities on site with nothing walking close to purchase stuff from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Incredible view, very clean, affordable! We enjoyed our stay immensely and will probably stay again. Its a nice get away close to home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from KY

Late arrivel

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Room was nice and clean. Arrived at 9PM and office was closed but my key and paper were taped to the office door.