Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let people know if the facilities are closed

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, although there were lots of day trippers on the complex. I primarily booked this for the pool for the kids on the last day of the holiday. Really disappointing to be told, once booked in, that the pool was closed. Even more frustrating as you could see it through a locked gate and there was no apparent reason why it was closed. Without the pool the stay was a little boring.
5 out of 5
by giovanna from marina di massa

A Dream came true

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A year ago, my 82 yrs-old mother, shared her desire to go and meet Al Bano. Sooooo, a year after we were on the case. My mother, her punk granddaughter and I took a flight from Pisa to Brindesi. We stayed at the Tenute for 3 days. It was an amazing experience above all with a super-fan. Everybody was very helpful and friendly with us. They spent time to talk to my mum and in the end..... she got what she wanted.... Al Bano came to meet her at his restaurant in the resort. Fantastic. it was very emotional. All this story to say that I highly recommend this place for different reasons but above all for the care towards their costumers: they pamper them. Amazing costumer service. The resort is one kind of its sort. it s peaceful and charming. the wine is excellent. Thank you for making my mum's dream true.
4 out of 5
by jonathan from raeding

Quirky but great

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Place was good. We used the spa which was a bit on the expensive side for the 50 minutes we were there. Food good. Staff helpful with a bottle of wine to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charmaine from Malta

It was a really nice stay. We enjoyed it alot.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We ate at the restaurant and food and wine and service were excellent. We didn't see Albano. We really hoped we could meet him. Better luck next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel molto caratteristico immerso in una campagna

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Gli ampi spazi
Cons: Gusto un po pesante
Location: Base giusta per girare la zona, da Gallipoli a Santa Maria di Leuca a Otranto
Soggiorno piacevole, natura splendida e silenzio. Ottimo ristorante e ottimi vini prodotti dalla tenuta Carrisi
3 out of 5
by Ernesto

Hotel costoso ma massimo 3 stelle

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Difficoltà per arrivarci.Wi Fi.inesistente.Televisore con impossibilità di ricerca canali. Bagno con una mini saponetta per bagno in due.Tavolo in sala impensabile appoggiarsi per instabilità Colazione senza brioche. È denominato albergo di lusso????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VARESE

NEL CUORE DELLA PUGLIA

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: POSIZIONE
Cons: LE INDICAZIONI PER ARRIVARCI
Location: PER UN PERIODO DI RELAX E OTTIMO
ABBIAMO SOGGIORNATO SOLO UNA NOTTE NELLA TENUTA UN PO PROBLEMATICO ARRIVARCI SPECIALMENTE DI SERA HO CHIAMATO MOLTO GENTILMENTE MI HANNO DATO TUTTE LE INDICAZIONI MOLTO BELLO IL POSTO IMMERSO NEGLI ULIVI SECOLARI E VIGNE SILENZIO ASSOLUTO ABBIAMO CENATO AL RISTORANTE DELLA TENUTA NIENTE DI SPECIALE PREZZO ABBORDABILE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Salvatore from Albano Laziale

Atmosfera di famiglia

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Posto perfetto per vacanze in famiglia e per visitare le località circostanti. Molto carina l'enoteca in loco. Degno di nota il ristorante. Gentilezza e cortesia da parte di tutto il personale. Al Bano è un perfetto padrone di casa sempre disponibile e cortese.