Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec

Wonderful Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you want a place to relax and don't need to go in town to eat this is the place. Clean peaceful beautiful view. The breakfast was buffet style and deliscious. The restaurant had exquisite food and wonderful service. Will definitely go back. Albano was friendly as always and hands on his place. Loved it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Olivier Verbeelen, Hotel Management
Hello, We thank you for you lovely comment. We hope to welcome you a next time by our Tenute. Greetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

The Italian Portmerion

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I cannot think of anything I did not like...
Cons: I would not use this as a criticism but only as a observation. English translation in the restaurant menu would have been useful.
This is the Italian Portmerion We have just reurned from a great week at this quiet tucked away little gem of a place. if you want bright lights busy nights and a bustling lively holiday experience then go to the coast. If you want something that little differant and dare I say a little quirky that has that little air of quiet oppulance, with a slightly reserved exteria, then this is a must. value for money this has it all, yes you need a car but what a place to base from. In the middle of forests of olive groves and its own Winery to boot. 3 Kilometres to nearset Village but with its own pool spa and resteraunt you could stay on site. The staff could not have done more and were very friendly. if you are lucky the owner may even pay a visit and in Italy he is a very big star and everyone knows him. We would have no trouble going back here again for another relaxing week of driving around southern Italy swimming in the Adriatic and returning to this little oasis of calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Olivier Verbeelen, Hotel Management
Hello. We thank you for your lovely comment and hope to welcome you a next time by our Tenute. Greetings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let people know if the facilities are closed

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, although there were lots of day trippers on the complex. I primarily booked this for the pool for the kids on the last day of the holiday. Really disappointing to be told, once booked in, that the pool was closed. Even more frustrating as you could see it through a locked gate and there was no apparent reason why it was closed. Without the pool the stay was a little boring.
5 out of 5
by giovanna from marina di massa

A Dream came true

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A year ago, my 82 yrs-old mother, shared her desire to go and meet Al Bano. Sooooo, a year after we were on the case. My mother, her punk granddaughter and I took a flight from Pisa to Brindesi. We stayed at the Tenute for 3 days. It was an amazing experience above all with a super-fan. Everybody was very helpful and friendly with us. They spent time to talk to my mum and in the end..... she got what she wanted.... Al Bano came to meet her at his restaurant in the resort. Fantastic. it was very emotional. All this story to say that I highly recommend this place for different reasons but above all for the care towards their costumers: they pamper them. Amazing costumer service. The resort is one kind of its sort. it s peaceful and charming. the wine is excellent. Thank you for making my mum's dream true.
4 out of 5
by jonathan from raeding

Quirky but great

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Place was good. We used the spa which was a bit on the expensive side for the 50 minutes we were there. Food good. Staff helpful with a bottle of wine to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charmaine from Malta

It was a really nice stay. We enjoyed it alot.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We ate at the restaurant and food and wine and service were excellent. We didn't see Albano. We really hoped we could meet him. Better luck next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarno

tenuta immersa nel verde

Posted May 1, 2018
Ho soggiornato nella tenuta con la mia famiglia la notte del 25 aprile , sn rimasto estasiato da come viene gestita, personale cortese e molto accogliente. La cucina ci ha lasciato senza parole, in quanto non ci aspettavamo di mangiare così bene ,lo chef accontentando la nostra curiosità gentilmente ci ha spiegato nel dettaglio i piatti serviti. Unica pecca il pagamento a parte per visitare la tenuta, oltre alle spese del soggiorno si pagano a parte 15€ a persona! Per il resto assolutamente da visitare
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Olivier Verbeelen, Hotel Management
Buongiorno, vi ringraziamo per la vostra gentile recensione e siamo lieti che la vostra esperienza presso le Tenute Al Bano è stata gradita. Speriamo potervi accogliere di nuovo presto da noi nel futuro. Cordiali Saluti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Un incanto

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto,posto incantevole e rilassante nonostante il nostro viaggio sia stato a novembre.Sicuramente da ritornarci prima possibile
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Buongiorno. Vi ringraziamo per il vostro voto e per la vostra gentile recensione. Speriamo potervi accogliere di nuovo presto presso le Tenute Al Bano. Cordiali Saluti.
5 out of 5
by Oksana

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Buongiorno. Vi ringraziamo per il vostro voto e speriamo accogliervi di nuovo presto presso le Tenute Al Bano. Cordiali Saluti.