Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Amielle Faye

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. The location is good but the room is not that clean, and the ceiling in the toilet is open which makes me and my friends not comfortable, there's a heater but it's not working. Ughhh. Terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cebu

They are a lie

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We checked out the webiste and it seemed ok for a budget motel. We get there... Where is the pool? where is the bar? Wherr is that wooden hut room? And my favorite... Where are my towels.. Sorry..you need to wait till tonight so they clean them... They finally come.."here you go". "We are 2 people, you gave me 1"..."sorry, very busy" And the towel looked 30 years old. DO NOT STAY HERE...So many more options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very worst hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
the experience we get from stay at this hotel are very worst because no car park and facilities not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

not recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is closed to the cenang beach, but the room is nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang

close to beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: more comfort room .
Location: cenang night market.
Bathroom not very good. Water pressure in bathroom very slow and no LCD TV and not have astro channel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not in the booking list. Booked room with 2 double bed but was given 1 double bed.A lot of insects on 1 side of the walls, have to clean by ourselves to get quick jobs done. Hotel staff don't care about conditions of the room. Water overflow from toilet flush. Worst hotel ever stayed.Disappointed. The plus point only walking distance to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's a place to stay and don't expect much. A/c is good as well as water heater.
1 out of 5
by Noor fatheeha from Shah Alam

Very bad

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
the dirty hotel room condition is not satisfactory service workers badly..no bad room service..nothing left to clean the room and wash their own customers to exchange room sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inaccurate info from Expedia

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: None. Expedia should be publishing the actual facility instead using other.
Cons: Make things right from start.
Location: No mood to write when first notice is kind like been con.
From Expedia booking on Cenang Rest House was not the actual expected form the picture shown. Staff from this hotel was not known on this booking as they said is actually another stay called Cenang Guest House that don't refect the actual pic of the facility.