Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangi

So so hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Facilities such as drinking water not provided. Very clean however not so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted Nov 21, 2017
close to beach, friendly staff, good breakfast, i would stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Family Hotel fronting the Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It was a good base to see Langkawi. We particularly liked Oriental Village. Relaxing atmosphere which felt safe.
Cons: The PC in the internet room should be upgraded, it was still running XP! Consistency with the complimentary items.
Location: Instead of booking Island hopping with someone, walk to the port and just get a ticket. Cenang town. Visit shops catering the Spas
A large Hotel with villas set in lovely gardens of Hibiscus, Jasmine, Palms and Paradise flowers. The decor gives a feel of 1930's. Staff were very obliging, so if there is some thing you require just ask. When we arrived there was no complimentary bottled water and also had to ask for the tea and coffee. Wifi in the villa we were in was free. Breakfast had a good selection for both Western and Asian diet. The La Villa is newer than the main part of the Hotel and over looks the beach. We would highly recommend the Seafood Buffet at the La Villa and watch the sunset, stunning pictures.
1 out of 5
by Chun Yean

Very Bad Condition Room

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Got bed bug and make my body itchy
3 out of 5
by Kelvin

Old and dated

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
No wifi in the room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for outdoor activities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool
Cons: Restaurant was the worst I have ever visited and I have visited many in many countries.
Loved the pool and beach. Good sized rooms but not very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a super one

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No WiFi, no drinking water supply ( charge for that one as well), so many mosquitoes lil bit expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

disappointing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is ready for demolition
Location: Great location, shops and restaurants
Old hotel/complex...rundown very tired. We did not stay after viewing our run and general condition of the grounds. We had to pay almost double to stay in the newer hotel next door...owned by the same group
2 out of 5
by Alexander

Great pools, budget resort

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The best part of the resort were the pools. They were amazing. But the quality and service could use some improvement. The rooms and grounds werent well kept up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, friendly staff & great beach locatation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really nice hotel with good sized pools and lovely beachside location. Only negative is that there are new large buildings being built nearby, so experience may differ in future!